We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Suites Resort(Madeira Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Club(Madeira Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isles Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Bay Resort(Madeira Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Vista Hotel(Madeira Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A very quaint apartment/house right on the gulf coast. It feels like you have you own private beach. Every morning we would eat on the balcony while watching the dolphins play right off the shore. The sunsets are incredible and are worth it alone.

The apartment that we stayed in was very nicely decorated and well equipped with anything you would ever need. It felt like a home away from home.

The only complaint that we had was the significant road noise from the bedrooms. If you are a light sleeper this may be an issue for you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Traveled here over spring break and it was a fantastic experience! The beach flower is an intimate resort and everything was even better than we hoped! The inn keeper checked on us several times to make sure all was well! Apartment was clean and well furnished! Using the patio to layout on was a nice break If it was windy! Highly recommend the beachflower for a fantastic get away!

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean view, check them out on the website,, true to pics!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 639AngelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

So, having never been to Florida before we had no idea what to expect. We stayed in the Captains quarters here, and boy am i glad we did! The acoomodations were great and the view was just incredible. There was nothing like being able to open the door and hear the sound of the waves crashing or sit on the deck and watch the beautiful sunsets.

The units were very clean and extremely well stocked with everything we needed. conveniently there is a corner store right across the street with just about anythign youd need. Publix and other stores are within a mile as is a dog friendly beach (just over the draw bridge on the south side). The fact that the units are pet friendly was great for us.

The only two things on the down side were that the locals trash seem to like to hang out at a park bench on the beach near the unit and drink from sunup to sun down. Now, I moved the bench down a few feet and problem solved. They wont bug you, just can be irritating to listen to now and then.

Secondly we had a sewer line back up somewhere between the house and the street and slight sewage odour now and then as a result. I understand that these issues are being fixed and it really didnt bother us much. Be careful crossing the street out front as it is very busy and people fly down Gulf blvd.

John Pass is within walking distance and Ellenton outlet mall is a mere 45 min drive (and WELL worth it).

All in all, we had a blast and would likely return here again. its hard to beat the great location and the mgt was wonderful to deal with.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluefevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Nice size apartment that was very clean, well kept, a full kitchen and all we could ask for. Nice balcony to watch the dolphins and the beautiful sun sets every night. Access to the beach is a short walk off the back porch. A short walk for good excercise to all the shops in town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesparkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We spent 1 week at the BeachFlower at Easter. Together with another family. We staid at the Jungle Oasis and Shell Island. Both apartments are just lovely decorated. Anything you need is there. You can see the personal touch. Everything is so clean!
There aren't many places where you can just step out and be at the beach right away.
The sunsets are gorgeous. Every morning we sat outside on the porch sipping our coffee and just see the dolphins play around in the water.
They have free wifi as well.
There are lots of restaurants around there. John's pass is just a short walk away, a fun place with lots of cute little shops, good restaurants and bars. You can also go parasailing from there or take a boat trip. We went on the pirate boat, was lots of fun.
We did an easter egg hunt on Sunday morning, the kids just had a blast. They just played and played the whole day. There are lots of toys available. Also sunscreen is available and there is a coin operated washer and dryer. The owners are really trying to make it the best vacation of your life and they succeeded with us. Wish there were more places like this around. We will defenitely be back and back and back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsworldlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews