We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Madeira Bay Resort(Madeira Beach)
US$336
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Suites Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isles Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
105
12
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesin tip top shapeopen viewan amazing place to staysmall buildingplenty of storage spacejohn's passbeach toysgreat condogreat family vacationliving roomhearing the wavessaw dolphinsalready booked for next yearprivate beachboth bedroomsbeach vacation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband, son, brother and myself rented 604 at the end of June. All I can say is WOW!!! The view was absolutely amazing. This is the first time I felt refreshed after a vacation. Every day we spent some time on the beach and when not there we were in the pool. The pool had lots of room for swimming and relaxing. Our condo had all the supplies you needed to cook in the kitchen or down on the bottom floor with all the grills. Our closet also contained sand toys, floats, boogie boards and umbrella/chairs. What we couldn't find there was downstairs in the community box of beach toys. It was very quiet in our condo. we never heard any other families in their condos ( and there were plenty of families with kids). The beach was never crowded and always room for everyone to enjoy themselves. My son loved all the sea shells he was able to pick up on the beach. It was walking distance from several really good restaurants. Only a couple miles from a publix and a walmart. We also really enjoyed how close it was the John's pass (and its full of lots of things to do). We saw dolphins from our window on several mornings. Sitting on the couch or laying in the king bed...you had view of nothing but the gulf. Absolutely beautiful. We were checking in quickly and was able to relax immediately. We had no issues while we were there but John was always out and was always willing to answer a few questions we had about the local area. We look forward to another trip to this amazing place

Room Tip: Gulf view from the living room and master bedroom. Elevator access.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauraover920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Greetings from our beautiful beach! Thank you for taking the time to write such a genuine review. We are so glad when our guests find the time to relax, enjoy their stay and want to come back and see us again. Our location is very convenient to all of the places you mention and I'm so glad you found the "small things" that make our place so special!
Looking forward to hearing from you for your next beach vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My family could not have been more pleased with our stay! It was our first time to the area and Penny made it very easy from our very first email. When we arrived our condo was exceptionally clean and fully stocked made us feel right at home. The view was amazing, the pool was refreshing and we loved grilling out hearing the waves behind us. The location is great any direction you went we found something to do and great places to eat. My favorite thing about this beach it was smaller and we became friends with others that were renting and listening to the waves in the evening as the sun was setting. We cannot wait until our trip next year! Thank you Penny & John for such great hospitality!

Room Tip: 307 is fantastic!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesspoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Our sincere thank you for your great review of our hidden gem on Madeira Beach. I am so glad that you mention the location and meeting other guests since we are a smaller building, it almost seems like your own private beach. We enjoyed having you and we certainly appreciate our guests that take the time to say thank you. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My family stayed at Madeira Vista for our summer vacation. The booking process was easy and the location was convenient to many restaurants and things to do. We picked our condo based off of pictures and it was exactly as advertised. Our condo was beautiful, clean and well maintained and the view was great. The managers were friendly and made us feel welcome. We really enjoyed the grills and deck area. Planning our next beach vacation soon. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eddie0000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let our guests or "potential" guests know that our condos certainly are special. We really try to make every guest happy and do everything we can to make your stay comfortable and great! Having an on-site building manager helps to filter any "issues" that may arise and we consider that an amenity that sets us apart from others. See you next time! Book early :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful condo, with an amazing view of the beach. Also it was very neat and clean you can tell how much work they do to make your experience wonderful. All this and at a decent price but well worth it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for the review and noticing how much our owners, John and I really do want to make your vacation great! With our location and convenience of being closer to the water than any other building on the beach, we know why 80% of our guests return year after year. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The location on the beach is very convenient. The beach was relatively clean and not very crowded. Next time, I will not stay in Madeira Beach area, as it's not as nice as other beaches, such as Indian Rocks or Pass-a Grille. The proximity to John's Pass is not that big of a deal. The shops and restaurants there are not that impressive. The building overall is clean and offers what it needs for a family vacation, including a pool, a grill and covered parking. The management is responsive and polite. I would recommend the facility overall. The unit we stayed at was 603 and I would not recommend it. It is outdated and it badly needs a remodeling, such as new windows, a new kitchen, bathrooms, etc. the wifi never worked. The manager tried to help, but not very successfully. The only great thing was the views, which are very nice. The building does not have balconies. They are enclosed. Thinking now, it would've been nice to have a balcony. If you can find a remodeled unit, then it should work nicely. Keep in mind, this is heavily rented building with a lot of tourists and traffic on weekends, and even weekdays. It is basically a hotel with condo like benefits.

Room Tip: All condos face the beach. Great views. No balconies. They are enclosed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sergiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our view, amenities and our customer service. All of our condos are individually owned, guests choose based off of pictures of the units on our website and the all pictures are current. Owners are made aware when a guest feels there is an issue, we do appreciate your feedback. We recommend booking far in advance so that you have a variety of condos to choose from, especially since the summer will always be a sold-out time on the beach. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews