We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
107
12
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables deck area open view an amazing place to stay the kitchen john's pass beach toys maintenance person great condo great family vacation living room hearing the waves saw dolphins already booked for next year plenty of chairs private beach beach vacation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My family could not have been more pleased with our stay! It was our first time to the area and Penny made it very easy from our very first email. When we arrived our condo was exceptionally clean and fully stocked made us feel right at home. The view was amazing, the pool was refreshing and we loved grilling out hearing the waves behind us. The location is great any direction you went we found something to do and great places to eat. My favorite thing about this beach it was smaller and we became friends with others that were renting and listening to the waves in the evening as the sun was setting. We cannot wait until our trip next year! Thank you Penny & John for such great hospitality!

Room Tip: 307 is fantastic!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesspoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Our sincere thank you for your great review of our hidden gem on Madeira Beach. I am so glad that you mention the location and meeting other guests since we are a smaller building, it almost seems like your own private beach. We enjoyed having you and we certainly appreciate our guests that take the time to say thank you. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My family stayed at Madeira Vista for our summer vacation. The booking process was easy and the location was convenient to many restaurants and things to do. We picked our condo based off of pictures and it was exactly as advertised. Our condo was beautiful, clean and well maintained and the view was great. The managers were friendly and made us feel welcome. We really enjoyed the grills and deck area. Planning our next beach vacation soon. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eddie0000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let our guests or "potential" guests know that our condos certainly are special. We really try to make every guest happy and do everything we can to make your stay comfortable and great! Having an on-site building manager helps to filter any "issues" that may arise and we consider that an amenity that sets us apart from others. See you next time! Book early :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful condo, with an amazing view of the beach. Also it was very neat and clean you can tell how much work they do to make your experience wonderful. All this and at a decent price but well worth it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for the review and noticing how much our owners, John and I really do want to make your vacation great! With our location and convenience of being closer to the water than any other building on the beach, we know why 80% of our guests return year after year. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The location on the beach is very convenient. The beach was relatively clean and not very crowded. Next time, I will not stay in Madeira Beach area, as it's not as nice as other beaches, such as Indian Rocks or Pass-a Grille. The proximity to John's Pass is not that big of a deal. The shops and restaurants there are not that impressive. The building overall is clean and offers what it needs for a family vacation, including a pool, a grill and covered parking. The management is responsive and polite. I would recommend the facility overall. The unit we stayed at was 603 and I would not recommend it. It is outdated and it badly needs a remodeling, such as new windows, a new kitchen, bathrooms, etc. the wifi never worked. The manager tried to help, but not very successfully. The only great thing was the views, which are very nice. The building does not have balconies. They are enclosed. Thinking now, it would've been nice to have a balcony. If you can find a remodeled unit, then it should work nicely. Keep in mind, this is heavily rented building with a lot of tourists and traffic on weekends, and even weekdays. It is basically a hotel with condo like benefits.

Room Tip: All condos face the beach. Great views. No balconies. They are enclosed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sergiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our view, amenities and our customer service. All of our condos are individually owned, guests choose based off of pictures of the units on our website and the all pictures are current. Owners are made aware when a guest feels there is an issue, we do appreciate your feedback. We recommend booking far in advance so that you have a variety of condos to choose from, especially since the summer will always be a sold-out time on the beach. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

First, I will state that the property managers were very nice and responded quickly to our concerns. The unit we stayed in was 603 - we did not see any other unit - so my review is very specific. The location is nice and very close to the beach. The units have no porch - we knew that when booking, and didn't think we would miss it - but we did. Our condo was not clean, floors were very dirty - I cleaned them. The Master bath was clean and modern - but all the other areas were very dated. The King bed was not comfortable and the sheets were very worn and rough. I found a package of new ones in the dresser drawer and changed them. Also, the bed skirt was very dirty and stained as well as the comforter. WiFi did not work and could not get an internet connection. We were told to log into the unit next to us - no thank you - I like a secure WiFi connection. Good thing we had unlimited streaming from verizon - to use for the week.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dubbie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am very sorry that these issues with this specific unit were not up to par. As you can see from our other reviews, Madeira Vista has a great reputation with happy customers. About 80% of our guests are repeat customers, so it saddens me to hear that you will not give us another shot. The owners of this condo purchased a new comforter set and another set of new sheets as soon as it was brought to their attention and in fact, it was delivered the following week. The WiFi issue was resolved as quickly as possible, but unfortunately the local cable company's first available appointment was on the day the customer departed. Unfortunately, things happen and we certainly try our best to resolve issues or offer solutions. We did provide an alternative WiFi from a unit that was not occupied, so it was still secure. Customers pick condos based off of pictures prior to booking, and all of the pictures on our web site are current.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews