We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isles Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Sol(Redington Beach)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Bay Resort(Madeira Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Inn(Madeira Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
104
12
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesdeck areacovered deckin tip top shapeextended balconybeachfront accessan amazing place to staybeach toyssmall buildingopen viewplenty of storage spacejohn's passthe kitchenmonth of januarysaw dolphinsreturning next yeargreat family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The location on the beach is very convenient. The beach was relatively clean and not very crowded. Next time, I will not stay in Madeira Beach area, as it's not as nice as other beaches, such as Indian Rocks or Pass-a Grille. The proximity to John's Pass is not that big of a deal. The shops and restaurants there are not that impressive. The building overall is clean and offers what it needs for a family vacation, including a pool, a grill and covered parking. The management is responsive and polite. I would recommend the facility overall. The unit we stayed at was 603 and I would not recommend it. It is outdated and it badly needs a remodeling, such as new windows, a new kitchen, bathrooms, etc. the wifi never worked. The manager tried to help, but not very successfully. The only great thing was the views, which are very nice. The building does not have balconies. They are enclosed. Thinking now, it would've been nice to have a balcony. If you can find a remodeled unit, then it should work nicely. Keep in mind, this is heavily rented building with a lot of tourists and traffic on weekends, and even weekdays. It is basically a hotel with condo like benefits.

Room Tip: All condos face the beach. Great views. No balconies. They are enclosed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sergiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our view, amenities and our customer service. All of our condos are individually owned, guests choose based off of pictures of the units on our website and the all pictures are current. Owners are made aware when a guest feels there is an issue, we do appreciate your feedback. We recommend booking far in advance so that you have a variety of condos to choose from, especially since the summer will always be a sold-out time on the beach. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

First, I will state that the property managers were very nice and responded quickly to our concerns. The unit we stayed in was 603 - we did not see any other unit - so my review is very specific. The location is nice and very close to the beach. The units have no porch - we knew that when booking, and didn't think we would miss it - but we did. Our condo was not clean, floors were very dirty - I cleaned them. The Master bath was clean and modern - but all the other areas were very dated. The King bed was not comfortable and the sheets were very worn and rough. I found a package of new ones in the dresser drawer and changed them. Also, the bed skirt was very dirty and stained as well as the comforter. WiFi did not work and could not get an internet connection. We were told to log into the unit next to us - no thank you - I like a secure WiFi connection. Good thing we had unlimited streaming from verizon - to use for the week.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dubbie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am very sorry that these issues with this specific unit were not up to par. As you can see from our other reviews, Madeira Vista has a great reputation with happy customers. About 80% of our guests are repeat customers, so it saddens me to hear that you will not give us another shot. The owners of this condo purchased a new comforter set and another set of new sheets as soon as it was brought to their attention and in fact, it was delivered the following week. The WiFi issue was resolved as quickly as possible, but unfortunately the local cable company's first available appointment was on the day the customer departed. Unfortunately, things happen and we certainly try our best to resolve issues or offer solutions. We did provide an alternative WiFi from a unit that was not occupied, so it was still secure. Customers pick condos based off of pictures prior to booking, and all of the pictures on our web site are current.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We come here with the kids and stay 1 week every summer, The apartment very comfortable and clean, the swimming pool is nice the have BBQ for the people to use, the beach(golf) is just in front of the building no street to cross so no worries with the kids and we have a great time will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank David-zinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for sharing our unique amenities that make Madeira Vista the perfect vacation condos for families. Especially during the summer break! See you next year! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This Condominium has the perfect location right on the beach just steps away from the Gulf of Mexico. If you like to hear the soothing sound of ocen waves breaking on the beach and if you love beautiful views of sunsets and the ocean, this is the place. The 2 bedroom 2 bath unit is spacious and well laid out. We love the full front, almost top to bottom windows in the living room and master bedroom. This is a great place to "de-stress" and unwind. Restaurants, grocery stores, convenience stores, drug store and boutiques are in easy walking distance. There is a beautiful non-denominational church about 3/4 mile South with convenient service times and a friendly congregation and pastor. 1 3/4 miles South is the famous John's Pass Shopping Village. The beach is clean and a joy to walk. The condominium is clean and well kept. There are grills to cook fresh catch or burgers etc. on. There are picnic tables on the deck under the condominium with a beautiful view of the beach. The pool is large and heated in the lovely courtyard behind the condominium elevator. Most parking spaces are covered. The staff that does booking and maintenance are very friendly and helpful. To sum up, this is a great family vacation home for anybody and all ages. I highly recommend Madeira Vista.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gregr193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! You mention all of the great things that make Madeira Vista unique and special. John and I appreciate your kind words! Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We just returned from a week at Madeira Vista, and it was the PERFECT vacation. The location is excellent, the check-in and check-out couldn't have been easier, the unit was clean and stocked with everything we needed. We saw dolphins almost every day, as well as the beautiful sunsets. The pool area was nice when the day was a little windy. The beach is amazing! Perfect white, fine sand and plenty of space for everyone. Even during spring break the complex was quiet and orderly. Penny and John take care of everything. We have already recommended this place to friends and family, and will definitely look to stay here in the future. You can't go wrong with Maderia Vista!!

Room Tip: All condos are beach front, some are just more updated than others.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Awe, thank you so much for taking the time to review our special place. John and I truly appreciate our guests and we really want everyone to enjoy and love Madeira Vista. The dolphins have finally made it back after a brief getaway due to the colder water, so I'm glad you got to experience that, so cool right? We hope to see you back soon! Come see us in the Fall, we run a great discounted rate at $695/ week!!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews