We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this Marriott location many times it is consistently good. Friendly staff they offer special on certain nights like wine and beer with appetizers or a meal as part of your room price. The rooms are great with everything you need to cook. I'll be back again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rbrenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear rbrenden,

Welcome back! We appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, modern accommodations and amenities. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your words serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Checked in for quick stay to visit friends in area. Hotel was very clean and room was large with separate living tv area and bedroom which was perfect for us. Had free breakfast next morning very hot and lots of choices. Very nice area lots of stores nearby and mall. We will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tiggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear tiggerm,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and amenities. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

My fiancé stayed up there for work this week. (he has stayed here in the past... same situation) The company he works for provided a "pre-authorization form" to pay for the room. They asked him for a card for incidentals... which is normal. He (fiancé) mentioned to make sure they don't run the card for the room... that it needed to be paid by the card on file. Well, they did it anyway. $660 was taken from our bank account and they have acted like it's no big deal. 3-5 business days.... well I'm sorry Marriott but it is a big deal when you are needing to pay bills and the money should have never been removed out of our personal checking account! We have bills to pay, kids to feed etc. We are rewards members ourselves and always use Marriott when traveling..... I am cutting the card up as we speak! You have lost us and our families as clients due to the negligence of your employees.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Autumnspalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Autumnspalding,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Upon check-in a credit card is required for incidentals; an authorization occurs to be sure funds are available but the card is not charged. I sincerely regret that we over authorized the credit card and for any frustration caused. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. Though they only offered rooms with a King Bed and I really prefer 2 double bed layouts, the room was comfortable and well planned. The hotel is about 20 miles from downtown Tampa right off one of the new toll roads. Getting to the Hotel and into Tampa was quick and easy.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Telegent,

We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a great time to visit the Tampa area, not too hot or busy! This hotel is good for both couples and families with young kids.
Quiet and reasonable suite with cook top, microwave and refrigerator plus full breakfast;there are a few reasonable (quality and price) restaurants within a 5 mins walk, very convenient after a long relaxing day at the beach and shopping, no worries about driving, just enjoy the fresh air!

Room Tip: For quieter room, do not face the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tucatuca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Tucatuca2016,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our fully equipped suites and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutz
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
17.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
17.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
18.4 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Address: 2101 Northpointe Pkwy, Lutz, FL 33558-5270
Region: United States > Florida > Lutz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Price Range: €155 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is a contemporary all-suite hotel situated in the Lutz suburb of the Tampa Bay area. This all-suite, extended stay hotel allows quick access to Tampa International Airport. Specializing in extended-stays, our Tampa Bay hotel features spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and FREE Wi-Fi. Begin each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our 24-hour fitness center overlooks our patio, firepit and heated outdoor pool. Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is the perfect choice of Lutz hotels, whether you're staying one night or thirty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway At Northpointe Village Hotel Lutz
Residence Inn Lutz
Lutz Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing