We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
128
47
8
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
47
8
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice residencehotel catmarriott locationstandard amenitiesbedroom suitefresh eggspremium outletsfire pitdrawer spaceprovided freeslept like a babyexercise roomroom pricemorning breakfastwithin easy walking distancerooms are greatgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Checked in for quick stay to visit friends in area. Hotel was very clean and room was large with separate living tv area and bedroom which was perfect for us. Had free breakfast next morning very hot and lots of choices. Very nice area lots of stores nearby and mall. We will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tiggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear tiggerm,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and amenities. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

My fiancé stayed up there for work this week. (he has stayed here in the past... same situation) The company he works for provided a "pre-authorization form" to pay for the room. They asked him for a card for incidentals... which is normal. He (fiancé) mentioned to make sure they don't run the card for the room... that it needed to be paid by the card on file. Well, they did it anyway. $660 was taken from our bank account and they have acted like it's no big deal. 3-5 business days.... well I'm sorry Marriott but it is a big deal when you are needing to pay bills and the money should have never been removed out of our personal checking account! We have bills to pay, kids to feed etc. We are rewards members ourselves and always use Marriott when traveling..... I am cutting the card up as we speak! You have lost us and our families as clients due to the negligence of your employees.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Autumnspalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Autumnspalding,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Upon check-in a credit card is required for incidentals; an authorization occurs to be sure funds are available but the card is not charged. I sincerely regret that we over authorized the credit card and for any frustration caused. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. Though they only offered rooms with a King Bed and I really prefer 2 double bed layouts, the room was comfortable and well planned. The hotel is about 20 miles from downtown Tampa right off one of the new toll roads. Getting to the Hotel and into Tampa was quick and easy.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Telegent,

We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a great time to visit the Tampa area, not too hot or busy! This hotel is good for both couples and families with young kids.
Quiet and reasonable suite with cook top, microwave and refrigerator plus full breakfast;there are a few reasonable (quality and price) restaurants within a 5 mins walk, very convenient after a long relaxing day at the beach and shopping, no worries about driving, just enjoy the fresh air!

Room Tip: For quieter room, do not face the pool area
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tucatuca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Tucatuca2016,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our fully equipped suites and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My wife and I traveled to Tampa and we decided to try this hotel. We are glad we did. If you're not looking for high end, but would still like a clean, friendly place to stay, this is it. All rooms are suites. They all come with a kitchenette. The outdoor pool is nice, they have a nice breakfast in the morning and the hotel staff was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Clint B,

We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews