We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious well laid-out Rooms with nice amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. Though they only offered rooms with a King Bed and I really prefer 2 double bed layouts, the room was comfortable and well planned. The hotel is about 20 miles from downtown Tampa right off one of the new toll roads. Getting to the Hotel and into Tampa was quick and easy.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Telegent,

We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a great time to visit the Tampa area, not too hot or busy! This hotel is good for both couples and families with young kids.
Quiet and reasonable suite with cook top, microwave and refrigerator plus full breakfast;there are a few reasonable (quality and price) restaurants within a 5 mins walk, very convenient after a long relaxing day at the beach and shopping, no worries about driving, just enjoy the fresh air!

Room Tip: For quieter room, do not face the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tucatuca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Tucatuca2016,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our fully equipped suites and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My wife and I traveled to Tampa and we decided to try this hotel. We are glad we did. If you're not looking for high end, but would still like a clean, friendly place to stay, this is it. All rooms are suites. They all come with a kitchenette. The outdoor pool is nice, they have a nice breakfast in the morning and the hotel staff was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Clint B,

We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Really nice hotel with very spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast. Top notch hotel. Pool supposedly was heated but not so. That was a dissapointment but not a tie breaker. Very quiet hotel with lots of ameneties. Our friends needed a room for disability and were told they would have such a room but we were surprised that it had a tub not a walk in shower. Grab bars was not sufficient. For one night that was not an issue, but surprised they did not have a room designed for the disabled.

Room Tip: Would not recommend it you need a room for disabled
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 680Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear 680Dave,

Thank you for your kind review. I’m happy to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. Your honest feedback on areas which we can improve is welcomed and fosters change for future stays. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to stay that wasn't too far from the airport or my family. It needed to be clean, comfortable, convenient and not too costly. The Residence Inn fit the bill. The suite was very well appointed - the kitchen has dishwasher, stove top, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a good assortment of dishes and utensils. The 'living area' was large enough for four adults to be comfortable.
The bedroom area holds a king size bed with enough drawer space and good lighting. The bathroom has plenty of counter space and storage.
Breakfast is a nice buffet with plenty of hot items to choose from or a quick light meal.
My recommendation would be to stay away from even numbered rooms on the lower floors as the night time lights on the outside of the building are very bright.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank KikiK1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear KikiK1025,

We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing your family again!

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutz
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
21.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
17.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
18.4 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Address: 2101 Northpointe Pkwy, Lutz, FL 33558-5270
Region: United States > Florida > Lutz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Price Range: €154 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is a contemporary all-suite hotel situated in the Lutz suburb of the Tampa Bay area. This all-suite, extended stay hotel allows quick access to Tampa International Airport. Specializing in extended-stays, our Tampa Bay hotel features spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and FREE Wi-Fi. Begin each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our 24-hour fitness center overlooks our patio, firepit and heated outdoor pool. Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is the perfect choice of Lutz hotels, whether you're staying one night or thirty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway At Northpointe Village Hotel Lutz
Residence Inn Lutz
Lutz Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing