We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Lakes Resort(Land O Lakes)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
128
47
8
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
47
8
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice residencehotel catmarriott locationstandard amenitiesfresh eggsbedroom suitepremium outletsfire pitdrawer spaceprovided freeslept like a babyexercise roomroom pricemorning breakfastwithin easy walking distancerooms are greatgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a great time to visit the Tampa area, not too hot or busy! This hotel is good for both couples and families with young kids.
Quiet and reasonable suite with cook top, microwave and refrigerator plus full breakfast;there are a few reasonable (quality and price) restaurants within a 5 mins walk, very convenient after a long relaxing day at the beach and shopping, no worries about driving, just enjoy the fresh air!

Room Tip: For quieter room, do not face the pool area
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tucatuca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Tucatuca2016,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our fully equipped suites and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My wife and I traveled to Tampa and we decided to try this hotel. We are glad we did. If you're not looking for high end, but would still like a clean, friendly place to stay, this is it. All rooms are suites. They all come with a kitchenette. The outdoor pool is nice, they have a nice breakfast in the morning and the hotel staff was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Clint B,

We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Really nice hotel with very spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast. Top notch hotel. Pool supposedly was heated but not so. That was a dissapointment but not a tie breaker. Very quiet hotel with lots of ameneties. Our friends needed a room for disability and were told they would have such a room but we were surprised that it had a tub not a walk in shower. Grab bars was not sufficient. For one night that was not an issue, but surprised they did not have a room designed for the disabled.

Room Tip: Would not recommend it you need a room for disabled
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 680Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear 680Dave,

Thank you for your kind review. I’m happy to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. Your honest feedback on areas which we can improve is welcomed and fosters change for future stays. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to stay that wasn't too far from the airport or my family. It needed to be clean, comfortable, convenient and not too costly. The Residence Inn fit the bill. The suite was very well appointed - the kitchen has dishwasher, stove top, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a good assortment of dishes and utensils. The 'living area' was large enough for four adults to be comfortable.
The bedroom area holds a king size bed with enough drawer space and good lighting. The bathroom has plenty of counter space and storage.
Breakfast is a nice buffet with plenty of hot items to choose from or a quick light meal.
My recommendation would be to stay away from even numbered rooms on the lower floors as the night time lights on the outside of the building are very bright.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank KikiK1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear KikiK1025,

We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing your family again!

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This is a great Marriot property with friendly personnel and very clean rooms. Enjoyed staying here recently for 3 nights while traveling to national championship football game for Clemson-GO TIGERS! Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and the location was easy to access. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Try Bendetto's Italian--fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear rgarick,

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Best,
Francesca Garmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews