We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”
Review of Cafe Don Giovanni - CLOSED

Cafe Don Giovanni
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We eat here on a regular basis. We especially enjoy the seafood specials every week. Service has always been good and the staff is friendly. Nice wine list. We love the garlic bread.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 282marthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Don Giovanni's is our favorite place on Longboat Key to eat. The food is great and served with a smile.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank esther642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We pulled in here this evening for a family dinner at 5 pm. The door was open and the lights were on. Everything was set out on the tables, but it was like stumbling upon the Mary Celeste. It was completely empty. Not a soul to be found in the restaurant, kitchen or anywhere. So we left. I joked to my wife afterwards that we should have taken some wine and cutlery! I wish I could review the food, but we never had the chance to eat it!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Visited here twice on a recent trip and as always Emilio and his team deliver good service and food .This restaurant is casual but professional . We look forward to the next trip ..

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Morlaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

First visit; cozy quiet atomosphere. You can tell off-season has arrived. Excellent veal marsala. Nice extensive Italian menu.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing