We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Little Palm Island was a great place to stay. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The boat ride to the island was a lot of fun. This is a good place to go to get away from it all!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cokeman72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear cokeman72000,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so glad to hear how helpful our staff was to make your stay here a great one. We hope to see you again soon for more fun in the water and on the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 572 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I found Little Palm Island through internet research. Their website was very helpful. From the moment we arrived to the time we departed, the resort more than lived up to our lofty expectations. It is expensive, but the uniqueness of the property, the quality of the food, accommodations and service, and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff were the best we have ever experienced. Awesome. Our 25th Anniversary was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank torihel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Torihel,

We are honored that you chose to celebrate your 25th anniversary with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy to hear you both had a great time, and we look forward to many anniversaries to come! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was our first visit to Little Palm, and to the Keys, for a family vacation with our three grown daughters. It's a beautifully laid out property with raised bungalow style suites,complete with outdoor (and indoor) showers, a charming pool, and all the other facilities you could want on a retreat. Very peaceful and obviously designed for couples of all ages. Plenty of water activities although not the big sandy beaches and swimming you would expect if you haven't been to the Keys. Be sure and take at least one of the sailing trips offered by Capt. Willie and Chris. Food was extraordinarily good and compares very well with any of the upscale resorts or restaurants in the Caribbean. We went in to Key West two nights and had good food, but it is a good 45 minute drive, so you will wind up eating most of your meals at Little Palm. Staff was impeccably friendly and organized. If you get Linda or Julio or Patrick at meals you'll be happy, but everyone we dealt with was great, super helpful and unobtrusive. The only downside is that the resort, and the meals, are expensive. But you get what you pay for, in this case. And there were no-see-ums or something that were a problem occasionally, but that may be seasonal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piotzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Piotzar,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We're glad our staff made your Little Palm experience that much more enjoyable. We appreciate your recommendation of our sailing trip: We're so happy to hear you had a great time with our captains on the open waters. We can't wait for you and your daughters come back again to explore the rest of the Island with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at your resort over the memorial day weekend. We were eager to get away a bit and catch up on some alone time. While Little Palm Island is a private getaway with wonderful culinary creations, we are overall very disappointed with our stay.

The Resort's website showed beautiful images of an island with lovely white sand and beautiful beaches surrounded with turquoise 'caribbean' waters. The truth is that this 'island' is a swamp and looks nothing like the images on the website. The water is not fit for swimming, there is no sand and the water level around the island is shallow and covered with grass. Further to this, there is a horrible swamp smell all around the island and an infestation of mosquitoes and sand flies. Don't try having dinner outdoors on the beach, you will be bitten. I am still scratching three days later.

Being spear fishing enthusiast, our decision to stay at Little Palm Island Resort was based on the fact that it is advertised as an activity offered by the resort, on their website. There is even an image of a woman with a spear gun in hand and her catch of fish in the other. To our disappointment, we were told that this was not a service provided by the resort nor could an expedition be arranged on our behalf.

At the rate charged, one would expect everything to be as advertised. Which brings me to the next point, this resort is overpriced. Being seasoned travellers where money is not an issue, this 'resort' is nothing short of a rip off. It is a tourist trap that is carefully marketed to lure unsuspecting victims. Anyone who thinks this place is a resort and is fantastic obviously has not travelled much. Don't waste your money here.

That's the truth, you decide.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
104  Thank LDAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thanks so much for the comments regarding your recent stay at Little Palm Island. We had received your comments via our guest comment card as well, so we had begun looking in to your concerns.

We are truly sorry for the experience which you have described. It is very rare indeed that a guest leaves the island without the intent of returning as soon as possible. For that reason, we have already taken steps to effect the items your mentioned.

We apologize that our concierge was unable to confirm a spear-fishing excursion for you. We understand that she called two captains who could have accommodated your request, but they were booked with other fishing activities. Since our other captains specialize in back-country or deep-sea trips, we have added a third captain who will be able to take guests spearfishing - and now even lobster diving. Sadly, this does not make up for your disappointment. We are so sorry.

It is true that the tides have been extreme over the past couple of months, leaving the some flats exposed. Unfortunately, the seaweed is then uncovered and unappealing. We truly apologize for this event, and have taken the steps to replenish our beach areas. In fact, the 7 day project started this week and will result in more substantial sandy areas. This will also help with insects, though we have a vigorous repellant program in place. The winds have been very calm with a lot of spotty showers. This added to our struggle. All of this is information regarding our actions, and in no way diminishes your disappointment.

We have noted your concerns in your reservation. In the event you are ever able to return, we will provide personal assistance to you, and insure that you have the experience our guests have come to expect.


Sincerely,

Little Palm Island Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

By far this was one of the most private, romantic and relaxing vacations we have ever had. It truly feels like it is out in the middle of the Caribbean. The view from our porch was just ocean horizon and we enjoyed breakfast out there everyday with a copy of the NY Times. From the other side of the island you can see the mainland and some houses, as the boat ride on the Truman is about 15 minutes from Little Torch Key, where you check in and enjoy the famous Gumby Slumber.

The island is small, at about 5 acres, and has a primitive feel. The thatch roofed bungalow is very Tommy Bahama-style and the bed is extraordinary. I did not bring my PF Flyers, but could have used them to get up on the bed even though I'm 5ft. 9. (Run faster, jump higher...some of you will be too young to remember) We slept in everyday because the rooms were so intimate and comfortable. I do have to say the air conditioning unit was a bit loud. It sits right outside the bedroom area and it will either lull you to sleep or keep you awake. On the plus side, we loved the outdoor shower so much so that we never used the one indoors.

There was no rush in the morning, as in other resorts, to stake a claim on a lounge chair as they are set up all over the island. Rolando was always on the beach to get us situated. Staff came around occasionally, with frozen grapes and cold towels but it would have been nice to see them come around the beach a little more often for drinks, etc. We just got up and went to the bar ourselves when we needed a refreshment. The only downfall I could see was that sea grass came in on the second day and the beach area that was pristine the day before, was really clogged up with it for the remainder of our stay. They are not allowed to remove it and can only push it out. If the tide won't allow it, you'll be stuck with it.

Keep an eye out for the very cute, but very pesky key deer. There is a pregnant mama who is pretty aggressive taking food from tables and especially on the beach if you are snoozing. We were not paying attention and she came up and proceeded to help herself to our fruit platter. Staff does their best to shoo them away and have posted reminders not to feed them.

The dining experience was excellent and Brenda, the hostess in the dining room is accommodating. We had a beach table every night. We chose not do the all inclusive food option as I had heard it was a lot of food. We spent about $1000 on food and drinks for the four days, choosing to fore go lunch and just had breakfast and dinner. Prices are steep, but that goes with the territory at LPI.

We recommend the sunset catamaran sail with Capt. Willie and his first mate, Drew who kept the laughs and drinks flowing. They keep it to a group no larger than six, and have nice cheeses, fruits and nuts to snack on with anything you want to drink during the two hour sail. They had the table set formally in the dining area on the back deck, but we all chose to sit up front, so he brought everything to us. Definitely not an obnoxious booze cruise. We also did the snorkeling, and took the kayak around the island. Friends did the fishing trip and came back with more than enough Mahi-Mahi, which the staff in the kitchen prepared for dinner for them that evening. It really felt great to just do nothing but lie around and relax. My husband and I highly recommend LPI and will be back again soon.

Room Tip: 16-26 are more private, but overlooking the mangrove. Some are the bigger units. We were in 29 which...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJL517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear JJL517,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad you had an opportunity to kick back and relax with us. :) However, next time, we think you and your husband should try a fishing trip for yourselves! We can't wait for the both of you to come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
38.4 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
29.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
39.4 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
193 reviews
38.1 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
795 reviews
28.9 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range: €1,016 - €1,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing