We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
ZenHotels.com
US$109
View deal
Hotels.comUS$112
FindHotelUS$112
getaroom.comUS$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
292
90
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
90
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal river room was clean excellent stay nice property would definitely stay here again front desk clerk dehumidifier orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021

We stay here two nights on our way home from the beach to be near my brother in Homosassa. I love this hotel. It has a mineral pool and is sparkling clean. The rooms are big and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I always feel comfortable staying here. It is my favorite Holiday Inn Express.

Room tip: 4th floor was quiet and good
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colombiajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

The staff was pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However, the ac was loud. The room was damp and required a plug in dehumdifier which was also loud. The sheets and bedding were damp. The television had to be turned up rather loudly to overcome the ac/dehumidifier noise. The room reminded me of a cell block as you are enclosed with what looks like cement walls, very poor lighting and one small picture on the wall; very dark and dreary. The wi-fi was intermittent at best. Way too pricey for this hotel. Just be aware of what you are getting yourself into.

Room tip: room 217- has a big concrete block in front of the window-stay away
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cape-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Holiday Inn is trying. Our room was clean, the bedding was nice and modern. The bathroom had some nice vanity sink soap. The breakfast area was small but nice (loved the eggbeaters cheese omelet) with a variety of seating options. But the property can't rise above some basic limitations: one cramped elevator to serve three floors, old air compressors that make noise when they switch off, and a feeling that this is basic lodging. I don't want to ding the place too much. Staff was nice.

Room tip: In spite of a cramped elevator, the 3rd floor is quiet
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maugie_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Clean rooms, super comfy beds, super friendly desk clerks, excellent maintenance crew ready to fix anything in your room, breakfast lady Sandra is super attentive and friendly. She does a good job sanitizing all surfaces frequently. We enjoyed talking to her every morning. We definitely recommend staying here if you have business or vacation.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JKurono1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Zalak, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Inverness/Lecanto. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. Our goal is to make our guests feel safe and confident when they are staying with us. We are glad you experienced just that. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020

We were tired after flying into Orlando and then driving over to the west coast area. Had issues with a BW hotel down the road over musty smell and condition of hotel...So we were a little upset with no longer having a hotel. Came across this property! The front desk clerk named Sherry was so nice and helpful. Gave her our tale of woe and she went out of her way to help us. Our room was an allergy free room. It had an air purifier, room was quiet and bed was so comfortable! Never stayed in a hotel that had a bathroom with such great lighting. Being an airline employee, We have traveled all over. This hotel was perfect for us....and Sherry was so helpful. Can't say enough good things about this property. Thank you Sherry!

Room tip: high floor away from elevators and ice machine
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nannette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2020

Wow, thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness - Lecanto. We are so glad to have been able to accommodate you during your visit. We strive to deliver top notch service to all. Our team is always happy to give our guests a clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews