We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
FindHotel
US$125
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$24
Priceline
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.comUS$122
HIExpress.comUS$122
HurbUS$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
290
90
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
90
21
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal river room was clean excellent stay nice property would definitely stay here again front desk clerk dehumidifier orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2020

We were tired after flying into Orlando and then driving over to the west coast area. Had issues with a BW hotel down the road over musty smell and condition of hotel...So we were a little upset with no longer having a hotel. Came across this property! The front desk clerk named Sherry was so nice and helpful. Gave her our tale of woe and she went out of her way to help us. Our room was an allergy free room. It had an air purifier, room was quiet and bed was so comfortable! Never stayed in a hotel that had a bathroom with such great lighting. Being an airline employee, We have traveled all over. This hotel was perfect for us....and Sherry was so helpful. Can't say enough good things about this property. Thank you Sherry!

Room tip: high floor away from elevators and ice machine
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nannette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2020

Wow, thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness - Lecanto. We are so glad to have been able to accommodate you during your visit. We strive to deliver top notch service to all. Our team is always happy to give our guests a clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Great stay, we'll be back. Rooms were spacious and the rates were great. Closely located to downtown Inverness and close to an Olive garden or dinner. The facility looks new and the beds were very comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time. It was lovely to accommodate you. Can't wait to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

First time visit to Inverness which is a lovely historic town with many natural outdoor amenities. Was there over a weekend and saw locals as well as many traveling to/through area. Easy to access as right off highway, plenty of parking, and set back off the road so no road noise. Hotel staff very hospitable and helpful. Hotel clean and peaceful. Even with several families there, you could hear a pin drop once it was around 9 pm. It was like being at home. Morning breakfast nicely prepared and presented. I know it's a standard HIE meal but some are better than others, particularly depends on who's in charge of breakfast. So was thankful, food staff were good at what they did. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Room tip: All rooms were quiet.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you so much for choosing us during your time in the area! We love our guests and strive to give them the best experience. We are so glad that, that was the case for you. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

On business trip to Floral City - close to Crystal River, restaurants and more. Popular for business travelers. The rooms are clean with a fridge for convenience. No frills breakfast included and easy parking.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Tar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to have been able to accommodate you. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

I'm all about clean and this hotel is clean as a whistle.comfy bed, dehumidifier, great hot breakfast. Bathroom cramped, a heavy person will have difficulty shutting the bathroom door from inside the bathroom.
Pricier than a budget hotel but well worth it
I'll stay here again.

Room tip: If all the rooms are like mine, you'll enjoy your stay.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience! We loved having you and are thrilled you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews