We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
FindHotel
US$115
US$104
View deal
HIExpress.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
HurbUS$115
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
292
90
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
90
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal river room was clean excellent stay nice property would definitely stay here again front desk clerk dehumidifier orlando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We stayed over Christmas and this place was great. The staff was super friendly and professional. The room was clean and well kept. The room was quiet and the hotel was busy. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thanks for spending Christmas with us, Kris! We love providing our guests with top notch service and care. Hope to have you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Amanda was very helpful and friendly at check in. She made sure I was getting my points.
The room was clean and had good accommodations.
Great breakfast and all staff very friendly
I will definitely stay again
Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank buffalogirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Joy, Cliff and Shelly are the most magnificent hosts!! We travel to many Holiday Inn Express and they far exceed every one of them and all are nice. So congrats Lecanto and staff, you rock!! See you in january!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Suzzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

WOW! Thank you for taking time to share your experience. So glad our staff could positively impact you during your stay. We hope to have you many more times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

The staff was wonderful, all of them, including Sandra in charge of kitchen, Meghan the manager, Rico and his manager, in charge of room and hotel maintenance; Ashley and the other wonderful housekeeping girls. Just like family. Had a wonderful stay; rooms clean, good breakfast, highly recommend.

Room tip: Pet Friendly First Floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0aa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

WOW! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We love our guests and always want to provide top notch service and care. Our guests are the reason we do what we do and getting reviews like this make it so worth it. We hope to have you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We spent here 3 nights and it was a great experience. We enjoy our comfortable and clean room, the good and various breakfast, the relaxing pool, the fitness area and the helpful customer service. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EleonoraS663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Inverness/Lecanto. It was a joy to accommodate you. So happy to hear you had a fabulous experience. We love our guests and always want to provide them with top notch service. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews