We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, delicious food! ”

La Cucina Cafe Ristorante Pizzaria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Charming and Modern Italian Restaurant located in Lauderdale By The Sea. Serving Authentic Italian Dishes. Pasta is made fresh daily, Pizza's are made with Italian milled flour for a fantastic Napolitano Pizza. Fish/ Seafood and Meat (Veal chop/ Scaloppine) are fresh and change daily. Desserts are made in house and proud to serve Italy's finest coffee Kimbo. Great location for lunch and known for their famous"Italian Pannuzzo". Known for being true and respectful to the Italian Cuisine La Cucina is a must when in South Florida.
Restaurant details
Description: Charming and Modern Italian Restaurant located in Lauderdale By The Sea. Serving Authentic Italian Dishes. Pasta is made fresh daily, Pizza's are made with Italian milled flour for a fantastic Napolitano Pizza. Fish/ Seafood and Meat (Veal chop/ Scaloppine) are fresh and change daily. Desserts are made in house and proud to serve Italy's finest coffee Kimbo. Great location for lunch and known for their famous"Italian Pannuzzo". Known for being true and respectful to the Italian Cuisine La Cucina is a must when in South Florida.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We went to have supper with my boyfriend on our vacation in Florida. Someone had recommended this restaurant to us and we were very pleased with it. Everything is 5 stars in this restaurant, we were welcomed with warm, attentive service. We had great food too. I had the burrata cheese which was just right. The pasta is really amazing! I had the fiocchi with ricotta/pear filling... I never had anything like that and it was tender and sweet, a perfect delight!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

I have been to this restaurant a few times and this is the best Italian food and would unconditionally recommend it! The owner makes everything, the waiters are friendly and knowledgeable and everything is fresh and wonderful made daily. The specials are unreal.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dr Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a little hidden gem. If our friend hadn't taken us there we wouldn't have known it was existing in this little strip mall. The restaurant is modern elegant chic so clean but with traditional Italian Cuisine. Most importantly the food was beyond amazing!!! Authentic Italian is very hard to come by and this place has it and so much more. One of the best meals we've had anywhere!! we travel a lot and we are both in the hospitality business as well as owning a restaurant in the past, so needless to say we know food! the chef is truly amazing and went out of his way to make us a special request dessert that only a great chef can do!!
The pasta is home made as is mostly everything else and all of our dishes were perfection. They have a small wine list but it is excellent and we found and chose an italian wine that is not easy to come by that left us wanting more.
i would highly recommend this little gem to anyone who appreciates not only italian food but the best quality of food and ingredients. I would go back to florida just to have lunch or dinner at this place it would be well worth the trip!! try the Spaghetti Carbonara - its a 10 PLUS PLUS

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The service was great but the food was even better. To begin, we were served the pre-meal bread and it was very good! It was fresh and I could tell it was authentic. The pizza I ordered was exquisite! The cheese was great and there was mushrooms on it that were fresh and delicious! The server was very nice and helped us out with any questions we had! Overall great experience! 100% recommend

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank laurenangrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We planned to eat at a nearby restaurant, which was closed, so we were happy to come upon this place. In addition to excellent food, it has the feeling of a place where the owner truly cares. We absolutely loved it.

Our server was personal and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is not fancy, but it is modern and clean. The noise level is low, and tables are not spaced too close together.

The food was something we'd expect at a much more expensive restaurant. I had the fish special, which was perfectly cooked and accompanied by some wonderful vegetables. My husband had a the Quattro Formaggio pizza, which was terrific. We visit Lauderdale-by-the-Sea almost every year, and we will add this to our list of restaurants that we look forward to visiting.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robinr1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina Cafe Ristorante Pizzaria also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to La Cucina Cafe Ristorante Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing