We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
245
106
33
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
106
33
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel breakfastclean and friendly staffright next doorbreakfast staffup to datecomplimentary breakfast isroom was cleaneasy accesswafflesmorning breakfastbusiness tripwould stay here againwithin walking distancewe've stayeddesk staffnice pooldetroit tigers
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A group of 12 retired university faculty stayed here for three nights and we couldn't have been happier. We were from all over the state of FL and none of us had ever been to Lakeland before. Most of the motel was a "normal" Hampton Inn. But the lobby had been recently upgraded and was very attractive. The staff was beyond belief . . . courteous and helpful. We had our "Happy Hours" each afternoon in the lobby and the staff offered assistance in any way they could help . . . moving tables, providing ice, etc. They were eager to help us make restaurant reservations and to give us directions to wherever we were going to go. Breakfasts were good and food was promptly replaced when it was running low. All of us are HiltonHHonors members, and were extremely pleased with this above-average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were very impressed with the staff. They were very helpful, even helping print out boarding passes. Breakfast was up and above Hampton's standards, even with a full house. We were very pleased that Applebee's was right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This property has been recently renovated and is really nice in the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn rooms with some upgraded touches. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is a bit northeast of the main exit for Lakeland so it is quieter. However, there is an Applebee's right beside the hotel (no need for a cab) and a convenience store near the property. You all know what to expect from a Hampton Inn and this one doesn't come up short.

Room Tip: The rooms near the back of the hotel are on a side street so they are a little quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This property is very clean and has very friendly staff. The furniture in the guest rooms is a little outdated but the cleanliness makes up for it. The pool is very small and located right by the parking lot. There are plenty of restaurants in walk-in distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

1st time staying at a Hampton Inn. Do not know about other Hampton's but we would certainly stay at this one again. No negatives at all. Location was ideal. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and it was just fine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Branson_MissouriDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Branson_MissouriDave,
Thanks for staying with us! We're glad that we were able to provide you with an exceptional stay. We hope to have you visit us again soon.

-MIKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews