We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
271
204
91
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
204
91
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetwo sinksfront deskcontinental breakfastdirect tvno elevatorsliding doorpancake makerbagelsrestaurants and shoppingroom was cleanfirst floorspring trainingwould stay againstaff was very friendlydance competitionsmoking room
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2015

the rooms are so clean no roaches i drive back and forth to tampa and would not stay in a hotel in tampa after the bad experiences i had,, lakeland travelogde and travel lodges everywhere are awesome ..i like the Lakeland FL.Travel Lodge because i feel home away from home with the staff, they are so kind and remember thier customers , makes one feel so welcome.....NATALIE AND DONNA WAS VERY HELPFUL and very kind we need more customer service like these ladies , everywhere......

Room Tip: disney world boys scout camp ground
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Thanks so much for your nice review. We are glad to be your home away from home and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I stayed at thus location for over 4 weeks. I introduced over 6 co workers during this time. The thanks i got was being charged $1 a day for a safe i didnt need, then because one of the employees couldnt figure out how to run my credit card, tried to charge me an extra day in addition to the weekly rate i was already being charged. The manager was insulting, rude and very unproffesional. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BRAD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

We are sorry for your bad experience. We have escalated your feedback to management and will be investigating this matter. As for the $1 safe, that is part of our corporate policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nalarakhia, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews