We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety”

Manny's Original Chop House
Ranked #18 of 512 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Stopped in this place and the atmosphere is very busy. You can spend at least 30 mins just looking at the objects all of the walls. Its kinda a cool. I tried to baby back ribs and it was very tender and had great flavor. The steak bites were just ok, but I think you realize at this point that you get what you pay for. The cut of steak completely matters. Service was fast and the menu has pretty much any and everything that can appease the customers. If you haven't already, you should check it out.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peanutbutter952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Wonderful restaurant for an excellent meal. While the exterior of the building is undergoing renovation, the inside is fantastic with beautiful woodwork and antique ceiling. The menu is extensive with many delicious entrees. Our server was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chabe307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

This is an OK place if you a party that has a variety of taste preference (elderly, children, adults, etc).

The food is fairly priced and in large quantities.

The quality isn't the best. I had a steak that had the texture of sawdust - multiple times.

Service is fine and it is always crowded.

All in all, people with bland tastebuds will enjoy it. So if that's you, go for it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank archydarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Our company had their Christmas dinner here. The staff was attentive and extremely nice. The wait time was little and worth every bite. Thank you for being in Lakeland.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank novellac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The pricing you pay for is better then Outback and the portions are real big .

On this day we went there the computers were down so we had to wait to be seated , Overall the meals were good and the service was ok a little on the slow side as far as waiting for your food and to get your check but this place can get packed .

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corollaclub98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny's Original Chop House also viewed

 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Manny's Original Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing