We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
6
12
8
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
8
13
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Paid for two nights, only stayed one..yeah..that bad.
But if you like bugs, drugs and hookers then this is the spot!
Dirty room, lots of activity outside and random pple knocking on the door more than once. Only for me to look thru the curtain and the guy says wrong room. the third time I let My dog answer..lol
If I hadn't been driving all day I wouldn't have stayed the one night.
But I did talk to Jonathan, who was very understanding and did refund my money.
But all I can say is that Tom Bodett
needs to turn that light off

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sm629835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a week and stayed here. The customer service was amazing, the staff was really friendly. The rooms and linen were clean. Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely stay again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank eaj116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Prices are very afforable, my room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I received exceptional service from the front office staff & management. I will definitely stay again next time I am needing a getaway

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EliseS1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed by all of the staff within the hotel, very friendly and helpful while checking in and during my stay. Clean and comfortable rooms along with the rest of the property. Close to
shopping and many restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

just to crash not good
no micro..non refgir..no tissue..yes thats right
this motel wont issue tissues if if u ask..no way
dirty floors..burnt bed ware
ask for bedding and a blanket and was refuse
dogs everywhere

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

David, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews