We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“who knew”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #166 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
FLORIDA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“who knew”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

simple is best, not crazy about the open bags of nuts but food is always good, fresh and hot

Helpful?
Thank REDHEADSPOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Burger, Regular fries!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Burgers are great, tasty , made at the moment of order. The place is different from McD or BK, it was my first time and i didn't know how to order, they should ask and explain.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilhermm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat fast food, fresh”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Great hamburgers, cajun fries are yummy. The place is cleaned and you can even order online. They are fast so the wait is really short when they are busy at lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Hinditina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Burger”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Go to Hardees. There BIG burgers are Angus beef. They taste 100 times better. You get a better burger for the money.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PolkAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We love Five Guys!”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

And we don't eat hamburgers! Nuts you say! Yeah, well, okay, we do like the peanuts, but we also love their fries and grilled cheese sandwiches. You can load up your burger or grilled cheese with any of the toppings they offer so it is always a made to your liking. We ask for no salt on our fries and they are happy to comply. You can refill your drinks as much as you like. Have not met anyone who has not liked their meal here. Would advise to try their small burger as the I have been told that the big one is just too much!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank foodieme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing