We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peach Cobbler - yummy!”
Review of Shane's Rib Shack - CLOSED

Shane's Rib Shack
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Im not a big fan of BBQ meat.. but I love this place. Staff was friendly and patience. I ordered take out and it didnt take long at all for them to make my food. the bbq pork is very good. everyone has to try the peach cobbler it is soo yummy! place is in outdoor mall. great area .

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

the sauce choices are varied and pretty good but they are a little spendy for the quality. a little slow on service.

Date of visit: May 2011
Thank razzmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had the lunch special. I had to ask if they were open because there was literally nobody in the place when I walked in! After I was seated, people did start to come in, but this was around 2:30PM so it was a late lunch.

The food was good. My lunch special came with 5 ribs and 2 sides. I had the cole slaw and potato salad.

The ribs were not as hot as I liked, but they were good. My main complaint is that I like BBQ Sauce that makes my nose run and my eyes water. They didn't have anything that hot, but that's ok. I'm a glutton for punishment when it comes to good ribs and hot sauce.

The cole slaw and potato salad were very good.

I would eat here again and do recommend it to others.

Date of visit: January 2012
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Visited a few times, but think it's average. In my opinion, this is way better than Rib Crib.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank haiwaiinbreezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Good for lunch with plenty of shopping locations and movies within walking distance

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank supermanfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing