We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
30
22
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
22
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2008

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Lake Grassy Motel with my Family and the Employees of my Husbands Company. We were all shocked at the accomodations. Very nice and very well done. All brand new with all stainless steel appliances, beautiful baths, and really great service.

I travel a lot and I would recommend this place to a family who wants to do some camping type family time, but doesn't want a tent and wants a really nice room and accomodations.

Bring your canoe, tube, fishing poles and tackle box, jet skis and BBQ and enjoy an outdoorsy type weekend with plazma TV's and rooms that overlook the lake!

Marianna

Naples Florida

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank madaaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Price quoted was not honored when we arrived. Being a holiday weekend, we had to pay the additional $30.00 per night. Full kitchen, well minus a stove! All dishes and pots and pans-well one mini frying pan, two forks and four spoons! Had two towels for the four us. Under new owners and they had no washer or dryer to clean the towels and no extra ones! Had blow dryers in the rooms, but they did not work. No high speed internet as we were told by reservations that they did, no ice machine and well being on a lake, the entire walkways to and from the lake are TILED! Very slippery and very dangerous, especially for the elder and ones traveling with children. Rooms were newly renovated and decorated nicely, this is the only nice thing I can say about the hotel. Spend your money up the road at the NEW for 2007, Holiday Inn.

Date of stay: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank flpineywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2005

My daughter and I spent a weekend there and it was great! They have their own private boat ramp for the guests to use, and are right on Lake Grassy, which is a private lake. What else can I say besides A+ for Motels.

7  Thank Passenger35130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2004

I found my room to be quite comfortable. Nothing like opening the door to your room and and being only a few short steps to the lake.
The staff was nice and went out of their way to accomodate me.
Anyone going to or thru Central Florida should give this place a try.

8  Thank FarAway32613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews