We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Dalli's Pizzeria

Dalli's Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 160 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Were in the area and found this little gem. Unlike the chain pizza places, they still use the traditional pizza ovens, not the conveyor style. Service was great, prompt and efficient. Don't let the small size of the place put you off. Pizza is thin crust, toppings were fresh and plenty of them on the special. We tried the stuffed garlic rolls, which were full of melted cheese and piping hot. We decided on dessert and had the zeppanoli. They come 4 to an order and save room for them. Think of fired dough with sugar and cinnamon to which cannoli cheese stuffing has been added to on top (with a drizzle of chocolate sauce). Great stuff!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goal10der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DallisPizzeria, Owner at Dalli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Spaghetti and fied ship omg midum sauce ....bam!!! Mushrooms and papers wow don't eat fied calamari. Everything is fabulous

1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DallisPizzeria, Owner at Dalli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is one of those hole on the wall restaurant with excellent food.
We go here at least once a week, especially Tuesday for their Stromboli special.
Try the different pizza and the Sicilian style. Delish. Try it if your in the neighborhood. And the prices are reasonable too.

Thank Dew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This place could have better reviews but because I have to review not only food but also the service that's my 3 stars. This is a nice place across the Lake Mary City Hall. I have tried the pizza and calzones which are really good. The pizza is crispy, big slices and great flavor. So food so far is good.
Now, let's talk about service. When you walk they don't greet you with a smile or at least friendly greeting. The girl on the front is very quiet, serious and not humble. A restaurant should be a place that you have fun eating there. You need to greet and get involved with the customers you know. It doesn't mean have a long conversation but at least be helpful and appreciate our business. Seems the entire staff is like that. I rather go to The Original Cristos in Sanford where they treat you like a valued customer always. They give you suggestions, they conversate and make you feel like home. Too bad the service is killing this place. More than that it seems the owners don't even care to fix this.

Thank CaguaxNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DallisPizzeria, Manager at Dalli's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you for your honest review. We are working really hard on our customer service part. We are training all staff member on how to interact with customers. The employees we currently have work really hard in other aspects of the business which is hard to find. We don't want to just straight up and fire them, so we will try to work with them and see if they make improvements. Trust me we do care. We are owner operated not to be an excuse, but it can be hard at time to see everything. It's why I appreciate these reviews. My name is Junior I'm the pizza maker and I usually handle all things pertaining to our customers as well. If you decide to come back to our establishment please feel free to email me info@dallispizzeria.com
Or call and ask for Junior 407-302-2707.

Once again think through these reviews we can fix our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Pizza here is great. Great for lunch or dinner. It is good for take out or dine in. They serve everything from burgers to calzones.

Thank jkel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalli's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Dalli's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing