We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, worth going”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #21 of 154 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Had dinner with a friend on a Friday night. Plenty of seating, and w got a booth. Didnt have to wait. Happy to learn the have two for one drink specials, always. We did think or Martinis were weak which is almost impossible to do because the is nothing in them but booze, suspect they watered down due to shaking let simmer other reason but with two fir one it didn't matter really.

Black bean burger and wedge salad was very good, about as expected. Chicken natchos were good, not loaded, buid your own which was nice.

Fox our server was extraordinary, very friendly and helpful. Would go back.

Thank Smartabano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you Smartabano for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit with Fox. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so he can share your feedback regarding the Martini's with the bar team to ensure they are executing them properly and also thank Fox for providing such excellent service to our guests. Have a great day and we will see you soon.
Best,
Stephanie W
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stop in here every couple of months when we're just looking for a basic burger. The service is typically good, and the prices are reasonable. I normally order the Rodeo burger because it is priced similar to other burgers on the menu, but has pretty much an entire order of onion rings on the burger. No clue how anyone would be able to eat it the way it comes out stacked up on there. While they have some fancy pastas on the menu, I would probably stick to the basics.

If you end up liking the place, make sure to sign up for the MVP program. It's free, and you get a point per dollar. At $100 spend, you get $10 back...and they have several promos during the year for double points. Oh, and they have 2 for 1 drinks all day. I'd suggest sticking to beer...their mixed drinks aren't much to write home about.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fulfillment16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you Fulfillment16 for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your visits. Have a great day and we will see you soon.
Best,
Stephanie W
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

8 of us ate lunch. We ate outside on the patio. Our server was great. Very helpful and accommodating. We had the lunch combos for the most part. My California BLT and wedge salad was delicious. Someone had the lobster bisque and loved it. Other things ordered: chicken club, and jerk chicken. Everyone loved their food. Also, lots of televisions.

Thank Kscisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you Kscisson. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Lake Mary location. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so he can share your kind words with his team. Have a great night and we will see you soon.
Best,
Stephanie W
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Food is good and reasonably priced. Plenty of televisions to watch the game. Plenty of drink specials. Have a kids menu.

Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you BudSnow. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Lake Mary location. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager so he can share your kind words with his team. Have a great night and we will see you soon.
Best,
Stephanie W
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I have stopped in here for lunch with friends and clients. They have lunch portion such as salad and a soup or salad and a half of a sandwich. I order this option once a salad and half a sandwich - the salad was ehh and the sandwich had really tough and over cooked ha on it - tough to eat. Will never order it again. My choice every time NOW is the mushroom Swiss cheese burger - I save up my calories for the day on this one and savor every bite. Even without a soda or tea, you won't get out of lunch for under $10 bucks. This is not a place to stop in daily for lunch or dinner - it would empty your wallet and your waistline will expand. There is sports dripping from every rafter and wall. I like this interior - especially when compared to other local places that are old, outdated and frankly 'dirty'. Duffy's is new in the last few years and had remained clean. There is a frequent dinner points card to eventually get you specials? There are football helmets and TVs all over so you are not likely to miss whatever sports event is happening for the day. There is a bar area, and I have not sat in that part of the restaurant. Overall a good rating for a decadent burger - once in a while.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolDeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you CarolDeland for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location. We appreicate you sharing your feedback with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best,
Stephanie W
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing