We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Fries!”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #27 of 164 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 8 May 2016

A great place to hang out for some beer and real good burgers. I dunno why but I enjoyed the fries that came with the burgers the most!
They have seats inside and outside of the place, so I really enjoyed the outdoor seats.

Thank bibi_ngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan S, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

bibi_ngo – Wow! Thank you for reviewing our Lake Mary location on Trip Advisor. It’s great to hear about your recent visit. I’ve copied our GM so they may share your kind words with our team players. Have a great day and we’ll see you soon!
Best,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We absolutely LOVED this place!! I always worry when we see "sports grill" that it will be inappropriate for kids, but this place was just the opposite! A number of large televisions playing several different sporting events, interesting decor and a lively atmosphere. The food was AMAZING, they had such a wide variety of food everyone in the family found something they wanted to try! My only regret is not knowing about the dessert menu BEFORE we ordered dinner!!! We will definitely make plans to visit Duffy's next time we are in town!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MyDeere5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan S, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

MyDeere5 - Wow! Thank you for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location. It's wonderful to hear about your experience, including your appreciation for our sports and kids friendly atmosphere! I've copied our GM so they may share your kind words and praise with our entire team. It's always great having you. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Best,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We visited Duffy's to do a little grazing and watch the championship game. Nice selection of pub food in a casual, friendly environment. Server was friendly and checked on us frequently. Would definitely go here again.

Thank jameshQ8143GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan S, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hi James,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Lake Mary location. We're pleased to hear your feedback, including your appreciation for our menu selection and variety, along with the friendly hospitality that you received. I'll be sure to pass along your praise. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Went to the Lake Mary location yesterday with a couple of friends. We just ordered burgers and wings. While the burgers were great, we received our meal an HOUR later. We brought it to the manager's attention but all he did was apologize and reassure that our food will be out in a "couple" of minutes. Well that turned into another 10-15 minutes. Our server was great but this caused us to cancel other plans we had rearranged through out the day.

Thank Miracles0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan S, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, Miracles0823. We want to sincerely apologize for the long wait for your meal during your recent visit. We will be sending you a message to learn more.

Sincerely,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is a very big sports bar, with many tv screens and not one of them is tuned into pbs, lol. When we were there on a Saturday for lunch, it was fairly busy but this could be due to the fact that it was raining and the outdoor seating was unavailable. Our server was great - quick to explain and suggest/explain items. The wait staff we encountered were all friendly and upbeat. We ordered wings 3 ways and were disappointed with the flavors of the sauces which lacked the pow we were looking for. They came out fairly quickly but all of the drums were undercooked. They were also very much less than the "crispy" we'd asked for. The manager brought us another order, same problem: soggy and underdone. He brought us another plate which were done to perfection. We were pleased that such effort was made to please us. This speaks to how a place values their customers. The Cobb salad was very good, and other dishes we saw on other tables looked very good as well. We will go back. It was clean, the staff courteous and efficient and it's upbeat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mzbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan S, Guest Relations Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write in regarding your experience at our Lake Mary location, mzbook. We want to apologize for dropping the ball with our first two attempts at crispy wings, however we are pleased to hear that our management could take care of this. I have forwarded your comments to the GM of that location so that they may share your kind words with our team. We love to have you as a loyal MVP. Have a great day and we hope to see you soon.

Best,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing