We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Service Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Bloomfield MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full Service Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2007

great place to stay if you are travelling on I-75 --- really loved the hotel -- nice decor, nice staff, nice service - i have stayed at all the other places in lake city - none of them come close to this - the biggest advantage is there is a bar in the hotel and ruby tuesday connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank mapmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    100
    74
    27
    21
See reviews for
123
76
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2007

We spent one night here and it was really a very pretty hotel. This is definitely one of the nicest hotels that I have spent the night in. The beds were great and very comfortable. I can't remember spending the night in a hotel that had a bed any more comfortable than this Holiday Inn. The hotel was very clean but other than that it was just pretty! Very nicely decorated with a helpful staff. I would recommend staying at this hotel anytime that you travel in Lake City!!!

  • Liked — The comfortable beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Suz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 April 2006

For the second year, we have stayed at this hotel en route from Massachusetts to southern Florida. Once again, it was a great stay for these weary travelers! The room was the same as last year and was comfy and clean. Loved the indoor pool and sauna and Ruby Tuesdays was great. Thanks!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 February 2006

We (my husband, our 10 yr. old daughter & myself) stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites on our way from MA to FL in April 2005. The hotel was clean, modern, reasonably priced and the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a 2 room suite which was welcome after so many hours in the car! The hotel is well appointed and conveniently located just off I-95. The indoor pool was great - it was cloudy and coolish upon our arrival, so an indoor pool was welcome! Having Ruby Tuesday's adjoining the hotel was the best and the food & staff there were great. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and we are plannig a return trip this year.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
567 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing