We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for a comfy bed and internet access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Northwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Looking for a comfy bed and internet access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. It had been a long, hot day and we only drove about 2 hours before having to stop for the night. I made the reservation online and when we checked into the hotel, the girl didn't seem to have much enthusiam or pleasantries for customer service.

I got checked in and later on my husband stopped by to give them our Priority Club number. He then had to make a second trip back down to the desk to see what we got for being a Priority Club member.

Most times when we stay at Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Expresses we get something for being a loyal Priority Club member. I realize that at a regular Holiday Inn, breakfast is not included, but most of the ones we have ever stayed at have given us at least 1 free breakfast in the restaurant for being a loyal member. This hotel however was different. After 2 trips to the front desk (because the girl didn't give us all the information), we were given a certificate good for $2, yes a whole whopping $2, towards a drink or breakfast. I found that to be a slap in the face. I realize they don't have to give you breakfast, but most of the nice ones give you a little more then $2 for being a Priority Club member.

Overall the hotel was nice. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and they had working internet, all of which we were looking for. Customer service could certainly use a boost though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohnostargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
ohnostargazer,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    99
    74
    27
    21
See reviews for
123
75
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Last weekend, I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while my son competed in a baseball tourney. I could not have been happier with the service & amenities! This hotel is an atrium-style property which made it easy for the parents and coaches to monitor the activities of the boys. They have a security guard at night and a bar in the lobby which we appreciated! The indoor pool was a blessing as the weather got nasty one late afternoon. They breakfast was not included, however, the group rate saved us enough money that we didn't mine paying for breakfast. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are proud to host many of the travelling sports teams that come to compete in the Lake City area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in the king suite on the way home from Disney world. Nice hotel. Easy check in. Restaurant is nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As Lake City's only Full Service Hotel, we are proud of our in-house restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner. The Studio Suite which you chose is a popular option, since it features a bedroom area and living room area with a pullout sofa, and two 37" HDTVs featuring the most HD programming in town! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is right off I-75, clustered with a few others, and easy to find. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous! Very upscale. The open center allows you to look down to the lobby from all the floors. Carpeting was clean and not worn. The first elevator we took up to our 6th floor room was a little scarry. It kind of lurched and moaned when we reached our floor. I couldn't get off fast enough. Other than that, there were no incidences.

The hot tub was a HUGE disappointment! It was more like bath water and the jets only slightly bubbled. It wasn't worth getting my bathing suit wet. Horrible.

We didn't get into the pool because there was a bunch of youth baseball players there for their travel teams. Very loud, but they had fun. There was also a sauna we didn't use .... the kids were playing in it.

The restaurant wasn't open for dinner so we had to go elsewhere. We went to Bob Evan's down the road .... BIG mistake! Service was basically non-existent. Food was ok - the usual Bob Evan's stuff.

The beds were cozy and comfortable. Internet access easily accessible. The shower was ok. I had to turn the knob all the way around and then to the setting for warm water. If I just turned it to the warm center, it never got warm - had to go all the way around. Weird!

Lighting in the room was poor. We had all the lights on and we still strained to see what we were looking at.

I don't know if the staff knew it, but there was a wall hanging missing. The hooks were still there, but no picture.

Breakfast room service was good and the food was excellent. We decided on room service instead of going to the dining area because of the number of children staying in the hotel. There would be no room to sit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting your photos, they look great! Our hot tub is designed to be a gentle whirlpool. While it does not offer the powerful jets of a jacuzzi, it is kept at 104 degrees year-round, and is meant to be a relaxing amenity that any of our guests can enjoy. We do offer Jacuzzi Suites, featuring a Jacuzzi tub for 2 in the bedroom area. The jets in these tubs are much more powerful.
I'm glad that you enjoyed the room service and Free WiFi. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I’ve stayed at this relatively new hotel several times and every time between 4:00 a.m. and 4:15 a.m. the garbage truck empties the dumpsters. It is impossible that this activity does not awaken the entire facility. I was on an upper floor at the opposite end of the building and it was extremely loud. I’ve mentioned this problem at check out each time and have received the same lack luster response each time, “I’ll tell the manager.” Apparently the manager doesn’t care as this problem has been occurring for months. Lake City is a small municipality and by no means is there a need for a 4:00 a.m. garbage pickup.

Staff at this location is also much less personable than other Holiday Inn’s.

If you can handle the 4:00 a.m. garbage truck wakeup call and the unpleasant staff, then this newer lower end Holiday Inn was relatively clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. Our garbage service is scheduled for 12:30 pm daily, so I am at a loss to explain the noise you heard, but our overnight security team is conducting an investigation. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing