We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Link is fantastic”
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Link Motel
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I stayed at the Golden Link last week of NOV, 2011. The staff is excellent. The rooms are very clean and well furnished for comfort. The price is as exceptional as the motel. Many of the guest are return guests-turned friends due to the comfort and hospitality of this motel's staff. What ever you need, they are right there. The pool, which appears so clean it looks new, is heated to a wonderful 80+ degrees. After a day of walking it was a soooo refreshing for the sore legs and back.. I've been staying here since 1987, and will continue.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodWriter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

Found the Golden Link to be as the name says 'Golden'. Room was exceptionally clean with good ammenities, the staff were polite and friendly and knew there jobs and the surrounding area extremely well and the pool which was heated to over 80 degrees was lovely after a hard day park trotting.
Loved the BBQ area and the opportunity to play games in the evening with the staff or to Bang a few balls. All in all a very good Motel which I am happy to highly reccommend. Tim And Helen M UK.

Room Tip: On the reception side is quieter. Though all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimM7768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I mean it's a motel. What can I say?

I stayed here several years ago for a little too long. No frills. You get a roof and electricity. It has a good location. The pool isn't heated, though. It's not really clean but it doesn't have roaches that I could see. Doesn't mean they aren't there though.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UofLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjonesOrlando, Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

I am not sure why this was stated, but our pool really IS heated to 86F degrees YEAR ROUND by natural gas (not ozone/solar). Remember, it is not a jacuzzi. We have found that Northerners and Canadians generally do not like the water any warmer. Sorry you did not enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you are planning to go to the Disney Parks, this hotel is a great choice. It offers a far better value than the big chains.

Location is excellent and less than ten minutes from Disney on a very straight route. Prices are excellent, rooms are clean, grounds are pretty and the staff is great. There are lots of good inexpensive restaurants in walking distance ( my favorite is Smoky Bones right across the street).

Doesn't really lend itself to spending a day hanging around like some of the fancier resorts, but any Disney visitor spends most of the time in the Parks anyway. This is a great place to come back to or an easy place to take a mid afternoon break.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great value and convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife an I have visited Orlando many times and although only staying at the GOLDEN LINK MOTEL for a day or two before moving on for our travels in Florida, we have ALWAYS had a great welcome from Monica, Shiela and Julie . The rooms and facilities are very good and are excellent value. The motel is situated in a very convienient location not only for the theme parks but is only minutes away from the restaurants and shops on Highway 192. Try the buffet breakfast at the Golden Coral close by and visit the OLD TOWN on a Friday or Saturday night to see the classic cars and bikes .Stay here once......you WILL come back again and again. Dianne and Dave LONDON UK

Room Tip: All our rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dai44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
14.7 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
12.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 154 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#47 of 154 in Kissimmee
279 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: €47 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Golden Link Motel Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing