We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time at seralago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #95 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great time at seralago”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great family resort. Spectacular value for you money.
Jazuzzi & pools open till midnight, friendly staff, free WIFI, fridge in the room, good location, and lots of games for kids - it exceeded our expectations.
The only minor problem was matress - could feel springs through the sheets - but perhaps we're just being a bit picky :-)
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    700
    595
    381
    539
See reviews for
1,530
451
97
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My mom and I stayed at The Seralago on April 14th-20th/2012. We stayed in room 102. It had 2 double beds. First , the tv kept shutting off on it's on. The maintenance came while we were out. Not sure what they did. But it didn't fix it. Then the picture started getting distorted every now and then or it was going to a snowy picture, like the cable went out. We told maintenance and he said he would have the manager on duty call us. Didn't happen! I got back in the room in the evening, had a drink and a candy bar. Sat it down on the night stand for about 5 minutes, and ants were all over it! The maid service was great! Monica did a great job. When we checked out, we told the manager on duty about our problems, he said he couldn't do anything about the tv! He couldn't comp us nothing for that! He did comp us the drink and candy bar I lost by letting me pick out a drink and candy bar at the store they have in the lobby. I expected better customer service from them! Their motto on the literature in the room says they will make the customer happy whatever it takes! Crap! And they also state in the brochure that the pools are heated, that's crap too! The pool was cold at night! We asked about that also to no avail! I did loveeee the spa/hot tub! It was very relaxing at night! The rooms were nice but a little outdated. The bathroom had painted tiles on the walls.And the room had a working fridge and microwave that came in handy. They did have a shuttle to Universal. It was great. But if you do ride the shuttle, make sure you tip the driver that takes you and picks you up. The drivers are different from each trip. I gave them a dollar each trip. I didn't have much, but I gave what I could. He had to do a pick up from a high end hotel, and no one tipped him anything! I don't think these guys make much! Hey! The shuttle is free. Tip them a little!

Room Tip: we had a room almost facing the pool, but it also had the sun facing us every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The neighborhood was 'blah', but Seralago was the nicest place there. The staff were nice, the room was good, the 2 pools and jacuzzis were a great time! I loved that the pools and jacuzzis were open until midnight. Also the bartenders at the pool bar were REALLY nice, we much appreciated their extra effort for us :)
Since we were there for the parks, I did not much care about the neighboring area and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksEydelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

For a couple of years, after our go-to hotel had burnt to the ground, we have been searching for a budget friendly, pleasant hotel to stay safely at. We've stayed at several hotels in the surrounding area, and are happy to have found a solid replacement. The hotel is located in an excellent, well lit area; and also has plenty to do and see, both on location and nearby. While not being a 5-star "Disney property" hotel, it is great for anyone looking to stay in the area. It's very close to both Walt Disney World and Universal Studios/Islands Of Adventure. There are plenty of stores, restaurants and attractions nearby. The room pricing is reasonable. Our room had a microwave and a fridge, which both came in handy. Appliances and decor are older, but work and look perfectly fine. The bed was a bit springy, but served its purpose. Overall, the room and bathroom were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Request a "pet-free" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieAndMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We came here after our horrible experience at champions i wish we would have came here first the prices were very affordable the room was clean the beds just a little uncomfortable there were no roaches so we were very happy with that the pools are so nice and heated! they have a 24 hour game room for the kids their restaurants should be open more but we mostly ate out anyway seralago is in a great location there's a place right down the street called old town with tons of rides and shops we had a great time staying here and most of the surrounding restaurants will give you a discount if you show your room key we will definitely be staying here again and i would recommend to anybody who wants great value for their money

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.3 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,532 reviews
12.0 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,132 reviews
0.6 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
593 reviews
0.7 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
662 reviews
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing