We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY - it's DISGUSTING...”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are owners at the property and when it first opened was very nice and enjoyable. We just left after a weeks stay and all agree we wouldn't go back if they offered to pay us $500 a night. A Diamond Resorts Disaster ( 1200 a year maintenance that goes unused)
There are many great properties in the area we have stayed and enjoyed ourselves , this resort is not one.

For beginners the rooms are extremely dirty and outdated on day one our kids white socks were completely black from the floors. When we got to the pool area with the slides , you can tell there's been no maintenance or upkeep on the pool it's all discolored and dirty appearing with mold around the edges and around the filtration and also the bottom of the pool has brown stains throughout the whole pool- i'm pretty sure at this point Motel 6 has them beat.
Two kids ended up after two days with eye and ear infections!!!
They charge a water park fee of 17$ daily - which gives you nothing since there is barely enough seating, plenty of mold, and plenty of infections from the water.
Also for adults your not allowed any drinks at all anywhere near the pool edge, and after they sell you pool toys for the kids the lifeguards then inform you they are restricted from the pool- ( the only resort I've been at that has that stipulation - Marriott certainly doesn't)

To continue the Wi-Fi is room dependent some areas have some areas don't and they have no system in place for any repair, ( they did transfer me to the cable company who had my wife unplugging cables and resetting routers) - so we spent three days with none.

The elevators went out of service and remained out of service for the final three days which of course makes things difficult when you're on the third floor of the residence.

Please feel free to message me, I have never complained to any hotel staff since my wife was employed at one for years..... but this place was inevitable. Absolute waste of a vacation- never to return - a DIAMOND RESORT DISGRACE.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DennisC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to note your disappointment with your recent stay with us, and can assure you this does not reflect our usual standards at Diamond. If you would like to reach out to the front desk team, we would be happy to assist and look in to this further for you. We do hope to see you at one of our resorts in the future and we'd like to wish you all the best with your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,822)
There are newer reviews for Liki Tiki Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Resort was amazing , our family had a great time despite the weather . They have plenty of activities and other pools to occupy your time if the water park does close down . One of my favorite resorts in Central Florida

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank DMJohnson2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good place to take a family vacation with small kids. Lots of kids pools and family friendly things to do. Close to all of Orlando's attractions and within a short drive of many places to shop for everything from souvenirs to groceries.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank DeanSills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is by far the nicest I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. When entering or returning to the resort we were always greeted with a warm "welcome home". Staying here with my boyfriend for four days was extremely relaxing. The rooms are nice with full kitchens, nice bathrooms, and comfy beds. The room felt like an apartment it was homey and inviting. Great for all types of gatherings. The hotel has so many things to do we would have stayed there our entire stay and not left. We loved this property and would definitely choose it again next time we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriLove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

First of all we have been here before and it was great. This time shortly after our arrival at 4PM a housekeeper opened the door accompanied by a young lady with a baby in a carriage. She yelled out " housekeeper" and he quickly closed the door. The slide pool was good although not enough chairs are available. The central pool however had a group throwing a hard rubber ball across the entire pool, this with security present. I had to catch one to keep it from hitting me then deflect one away from my wife. Also with security present a man was at this pool smoking. Nothing done. On a good note our two granddaughters had a great time with the craft building. The beds were old and very uncomfortable for everyone. A $17 a day housekeeping charge was also made with no towels nor any other room service given. The grounds however were being kept up with new flowers.

Room Tip: Bring your own BED.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Depbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
13.2 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
30.5 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
408 reviews
18.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
274 reviews
16.7 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,415 reviews
15.6 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: €63 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing