We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Vacation”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #26 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 7 April 2012

For the purpose of full disclosure, we are owners of a Liki Tiki timeshare unit. We had not returned to our "home" resort since a very unfortunate incident that occurred in 2001. Upon check-in this year, we voiced our concern over that problem and the associate Jesaida listened intently and alerted the office about our previous problem. The security supervisor, Angel, met with us and assured us that security has changed dramatically in the past ten years. That turned out to be an understatement as we never felt more secure than we did at Liki Tiki.

Upon arrival we saw that our unit, an older townhouse, had been completely refurbished and was immaculate. Didn't even see a fly or an ant during the entire two weeks we were there! The bed was the most comfortable one we have slept in and there was never any noise to wake us. All of the furnishings in the unit were clean and comfortable and relatively new.

We used the pool a couple of times and found it to be warm and clean. All the gas grills were spotless as were the charcoal grills. The on site restaurant/bar, Ship Wreck Sally's, served good sandwiches at reasonable prices. The service was great.

We were very satisfied with this stay and will return. Couldn't ask for nicer people!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avantian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Our management team thanks you for your time and review. We are excited to learn that your vacation experience was a pleasant one and that our team was able to provide the service you and all our guests and owners deserve. Once again thank you for your review and your review will motivate our crew to continue providing the service you have described, hope we see you again soon at your home resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
There are newer reviews for Liki Tiki Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,719 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

tayed at this hotel with two friends and the kids 3 adults 6 kids 2 bedroom room nothing special but was clean and served its purpose. Fitting us all in. The beds were ok the hotel was off the beaten path a little to far out for my liking but the pool and outdoor amenities were great. the kids had a blast at the pool the outdoor bar restaurant was fun decent food great drinks one night they had a dj and karoke we had so much fun singing and dancing. We had a great three days made up for the average rooms usually like staying at a more upscale hotel but was great for the kids.

Room Tip: ask to stay near main pool
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyinghighFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear “flyinghighFlorida” The staff at Liki Tiki Village would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that your family as well as yourself were able to enjoy our accommodations and amenities. As we are improving and renovating our resort, we are confident that if you decide to return, you’re vacation would certainly meet, if not exceed, all your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was our 4th visit to Liki Tiki and will return again. We especially love the apartment style condos with the screened in porch. A great place to enjoy a morning coffee! Our unit was clean and well maintained. Extra sheets/pillows arrived promptly. We have never seen any type of insect on any of our visits. We stayed closer to a pool area, not water park as our kids are older. The pool staff was constantly cleaning around the pool, would help move lounge chairs to find the sun, and cleaned the barbeques every morning (which were new and very functionable). The kids loved the dollar bingo and other activities offered by the staff at the water park. The front gate security was always courteous and prompt, and all the staff helpful in finding taxis or restaurants. The only improvement would be the internet connection, which seemed to be hit or miss, but better by the pool. Overall, a great family vacation spot and a favorite for our family!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JKS903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

We would like to thank you for your review and are pleased to learn that your family enjoyed our resort as well as our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Despite reading negative reviews about Liki-Tiki Village, we found it to be first-rate. The staff was always above and beyond, very pleasant, and the grounds were kept super clean. They even cleaned the bbq grills on a daily basis. The rooms were spacious.
The only downsides to the trip were the v-e-r-y s-l-o-w internet connection and several families who had a total of ten kids with them. They showed very little consideration for everyone in the pool area. However, that can happen at any time and at any place. We will definitely be back to Liki Tiki.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise, stay in a room away from the Lagoon Area. Our room was super quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear fma05:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time taken and are pleased to learn your vacation was a positive one and you loved our resort. From our management team here at Liki Tiki Village, thank you and hope we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Got a great price on this property in mid march (high season), and thought maybe it was too good to be true. The pools and grounds, and activity areas (mini golf, basketball nets, boats ect.) are amazingly well kept and clean. The rooms are simple, 3 star, and fine. Not fancy, but for a famliy who needs that!? The pool Grill staff were amazing and the food better than i expected for a "hotel pool grill", we thought we would go out one night, but ate there instead. However the location is great for going out, every restaurant you could imagine on 192, and Super Target close by also. I have stayed at many properties in Florida and would stay here again for sure (as a family choice), for sure.

Room Tip: Building 400 was fine for us, and by the looks of it, any location is fine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelchik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

From our management team at Liki Tiki Village, we would like to thank you for the time taken on your review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and our staff was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for this review and we hope we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
13.2 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
30.5 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
407 reviews
18.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 153 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 153 in Kissimmee
273 reviews
16.7 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,410 reviews
15.6 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: €64 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing