We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$162
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,904)
Filter reviews
3,904 results
Traveller rating
1,564
992
517
337
494
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
992
517
337
494
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrafts sports barwater parkswan paddle boatswestgate town centermini golfmovie theaterbedroom villawasher and dryerfitness centerfull kitchendisney worldfamily vacationspring breakuniversal studiosmagic kingdomamenitiespools
Filter
Updating list...
3,048 - 3,053 of 3,904 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Me and my family are from scotland. And holiday in florida every year.. and have done this for the past 10 years. However we have been owners of two apartment timeshares because of a big family..which are a complete nightmare!!! the costs of having two of them is unbelievable... they hoax you into taking more rooms and upgrading.. and because they bamboozle you with loud noise and a food court of people it becomes very confusing to what your signing up to! Please beware of this. As the resort is 5 star for sure.... dont lets this fool you! I would recommend this hotel for first time stays as your very close to disney.. but thats all!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbyboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We had a long day of travelling with a young family but that did not speed up the lady that we were lead over to provide us with our "welcome package" The promise of a 90 minute site tour and breakfast with no pressure sales is not what we received! The breakfast sucked, they were not concrened about there timeline of 2 hours even remotely, Our presentor was a wee bit of a cronic lier, They would try to sell a guy a one week deed to a basement suite of an outhouse before valadating the tickets!

After spending 4 and 1/2 hours of our vacation being led around to and lied to they valadated our tickets. You would think that we would be happy and we were untill we went to the IHOP and seen that the tickets were cheaper there then what we had paid. They were also cheaper at the discount ticket stores!

Other then that I would recommend anyone to stay there. The villa's were clean enough and the resort was nice and not overly busy!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobbie020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

With the beautiful pictures and impressive website, our family was excited about our orlando vacation. The excitement was quickly dampened at check-in that took nearly a half-hour. Then we were given the wrong room. we booked a 1-bedroom and walked into a studio. What an aggrevating way to start the vacation.
The room itself was awful, The bed was uncomfortable with its thin mattress and coffee-stained sheets, Yes, we pulled back the blanket and there was a big brown stain on the sheets (we hope it was coffee). We left after one night.
The location was good with tons of restaurants close by and quick access to Disney World. The hotel has potential, but shop around, there are loads comparable properties.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eaglesfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Once we checked in everything was perfect. Large rooms oversized kitchen and living room. Beautiful views and plenty of pools. We asked for extra keys at checkin and some of them did not work but it was no problem, we just exchanged them the next time we were near the desk. They supplied all of our basic things, plenty of towels, paper towels dish detergent, laundry detergent etc. Room service did not replenish the supplies during our stay but I just asked them for extras when needed. Coffee for example we stayed for four days and they only left one bag, sorry but i need my morning coffee but again I just had to ask for more. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patchoguepoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We just returned from a week vacation at Westgate Vacation Villas in Kissimmee, FL. Our room for the price was absouletly beautiful, it was like having our own condo for the weekend which was nice. The service not so good, it first started on the phone when reserving the room. We were told we would be getting one kind of room but when they transferred me to the final payment center they told me something completely different but for the price I went along with it. Still when we arrived and checked in they did not even know where to put me and they ended up putting us in a room that was yet again different than told. We had problems getting our key card to work in the door right away and security helped us out. Throughout the week the only problems with the room continued to be the key card. We had our tour and declined the purchase of a timeshare, due to finacial reasons of our own as well as the lack of customer care. That night when we returned to our room after a long day of shopping and sightseeing, we found that our cards would not work. It took us calling the front desk, security and going up to the front desk ( which is not close) several times to get someone to come help us. It was ridiculous that anybody should have to wait 2 hours to get into their room! Not to mention that I am pregnant and my daughter who is only 3 was tired, hungry and had to go to the bathroom. Nothing we did made them come any faster. Thankfully, the neighbors ( who are resort owners) saw what was going on and offered us chairs, food, water and the use of their bathroom while we waited. They called down to the front ( as owners) to complain and would'nt you know in less than five minutes someone was there to finally help us! It is our experience that they are FAKE, they act like they care about you until you decide not to buy their timeshare and then you are low on their priority list! The other down side is that they do NOT have free internet! I am taking online classes and had to miss days of school because you can only pay with a credit card over an unsecure network ( NO THANKS) I did not want to risk someone getting my personal information.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerjoy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews