We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Awful - BUT BEWARE !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We had read concerning things about the villas , so when we got there my wife asked if we could stay in the Town Center buildings. Surprisingly they said no problem and put us in the 5000 building. They asked if we wanted to do a timeshare presentation, and we said yes (it helped to get a discount on the disney tickets, and I was interested in the timeshare concept).

, We were very happy with the lay out – it was very nice and very clean, and had a massive hot tub. As someone else pointed out, one draw back to the hot tub was it took over a half hour to fill, so you can't have a spontaneous hot tub, it has to be planned out.

One other disturbing thing was their computer system – 4 separate times during the week we had maids asking us to check out so they could clean the room – each time we had to tell them we were there until Friday. For some reason they just couldn’t get it straight that we were in the room.

There was also a paper thin door in between the unit and the next one – we could hear a baby crying and conversation next door.

Security was an absolute joke, although I must say I didn’t feel unsafe. As you drove in there was a guard at the gate to the resort who would come out as if to stop you, and if you kept driving he would just wave and go back in the guard shack.

We also had a rather disturbing event – at 2 am someone with a passkey tried to enter our room. Fortunately we had deadbolted the door. I ran out and saw what looked like a security guard walking away. He wouldn’t stop and mumbled an apology. I was in my underwear and didn’t have a room key so I didn’t follow him. After thinking it through, we don’t think it was someone trying to steal anything or hurt us. It was probably a security guard who, like the maids, didn’t know we were in the room and was looking for a place to sleep or maybe go to the bathroom.

Then we went on the Time Share tour. The woman who gave us the tour said it would be 90 minutes. It was 3 1/2 hours. She lied to us about our child being able to leave the Kid's Club if she wanted. After 2 hours we went to pick up our 6 year old daughter (she came with us for the rest of the tour) we were greeted by her sobbing that they wouldn't let her see us, and it was blatantly obvious that the woman in charge of the kids room was lying as well. It was clear they wanted our undivided attention and were holding our child until the presentation was done.

When I said I would like a copy of the contract I would be signing to read before I signed it, I was told there was no way to get a copy and I could read one only if I came down to the office. When I said I wanted to read it in the room at my convenience, the saleswoman said it was obvious I wasn't serious. Fortunately my father told us about a website where you can buy deeded timeshares, and we will look into that. But overall it was the worst sales experience I have ever had, and I am the national sales manager of a company.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeonardSmallsofPorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,788 - 2,792 of 3,628 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

Me and my family are from scotland. And holiday in florida every year.. and have done this for the past 10 years. However we have been owners of two apartment timeshares because of a big family..which are a complete nightmare!!! the costs of having two of them is unbelievable... they hoax you into taking more rooms and upgrading.. and because they bamboozle you with loud noise and a food court of people it becomes very confusing to what your signing up to! Please beware of this. As the resort is 5 star for sure.... dont lets this fool you! I would recommend this hotel for first time stays as your very close to disney.. but thats all!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbyboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We had a long day of travelling with a young family but that did not speed up the lady that we were lead over to provide us with our "welcome package" The promise of a 90 minute site tour and breakfast with no pressure sales is not what we received! The breakfast sucked, they were not concrened about there timeline of 2 hours even remotely, Our presentor was a wee bit of a cronic lier, They would try to sell a guy a one week deed to a basement suite of an outhouse before valadating the tickets!

After spending 4 and 1/2 hours of our vacation being led around to and lied to they valadated our tickets. You would think that we would be happy and we were untill we went to the IHOP and seen that the tickets were cheaper there then what we had paid. They were also cheaper at the discount ticket stores!

Other then that I would recommend anyone to stay there. The villa's were clean enough and the resort was nice and not overly busy!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobbie020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

With the beautiful pictures and impressive website, our family was excited about our orlando vacation. The excitement was quickly dampened at check-in that took nearly a half-hour. Then we were given the wrong room. we booked a 1-bedroom and walked into a studio. What an aggrevating way to start the vacation.
The room itself was awful, The bed was uncomfortable with its thin mattress and coffee-stained sheets, Yes, we pulled back the blanket and there was a big brown stain on the sheets (we hope it was coffee). We left after one night.
The location was good with tons of restaurants close by and quick access to Disney World. The hotel has potential, but shop around, there are loads comparable properties.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eaglesfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Once we checked in everything was perfect. Large rooms oversized kitchen and living room. Beautiful views and plenty of pools. We asked for extra keys at checkin and some of them did not work but it was no problem, we just exchanged them the next time we were near the desk. They supplied all of our basic things, plenty of towels, paper towels dish detergent, laundry detergent etc. Room service did not replenish the supplies during our stay but I just asked them for extras when needed. Coffee for example we stayed for four days and they only left one bag, sorry but i need my morning coffee but again I just had to ask for more. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patchoguepoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
24.7 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#78 of 154 in Kissimmee
424 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
6.1 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,864 reviews
16.2 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: €85 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing