We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For The Money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great trip! Amazing stay in every way. Such a great hotel for the price! There are tons of cheaper hotels in Orlando but none better for the price of this one.

Room Tip: I prefer to be in the front building.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 967 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff was very accommodating and the room was nice as well. You will be hard pressed to find better value in the Disney area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishblue812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed in the Kids Suite which overall was a pretty good. We were not expecting 4 star quality at a Holiday Inn and the overall stay was pleasant and I would definitely recommend or stay there again. The hotel staff (front desk, bell hop, maid service) were all very nice! The room offered plenty of space. The beds were comfortable - soft. If you like a firm bed you may not like them. The bathroom (shower/toilet) was very small but if you are not to modest, just leave the door open! LOL The beds were comfortable and the A/C was just right - not too cold/hot or not noisey - some reviews complain about the A/C but ours was just fine. The refridgerator wasn't very cold but we didn't use it anyway. Parking was a little bad - the hotel was booked up the weekend we were there so we had to park out by the street (within view of our room) but I was just being lazy and didn't want to walk after being at park all day. The hotel seemed to be clean and offered a bar, game room, & buffet. We did not eat the buffet (didn't have time) but everything looked good. If you are on a budget and not looking for 4-5 star quality this is a great place. We also received a great rate by calling and not booking online. We saved $35 dollars a night by calling.

Room Tip: Tower one looks over front parking lot & Pool. Tower two looks over pool and back parking lot...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDAVIS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a typical "average" hotel. Nothing fancy. OK service. Room smells clean, but bathroom had noticable black mildew stains on cauking around tub. It is nice to have the ability to open balcony doors and sit outside. Pool area is nice. On-site bar was handy, but the bar-staff was not experienced with making drinks. When issues with the room were brough to the attention of the cleaning staff (i.e., only 1 bath towel, trash left in dresser drawers by previous guest, etc.) all issues were promptly resolved with a kind note.

Room Tip: Choices include overlooking the pool or the parking lot. Overlooking the pool can be loud if groups...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hotel is ok to stay.nice pool hot tub,clean rooms.Nice place for kids.Staff very friendly and helpful.What I did not like was there was no dead bolt on the room door and you can pretty much hear the people in the next room.But I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Your room door should have a dead bolt on it
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neptune12088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
7.5 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,756 reviews
4.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
604 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: €69 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing