We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
220
162
58
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
162
58
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom free breakfast disney parks pancake maker super close to disney souvenir shops hotel is clean fresh fruit shuttle times convenient location the hotel offers would stay here again visiting orlando stayed for nights nice stay staff was very friendly and helpful check in was easy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This has been my third stay with the Galleria Palms "technically the fourth, but on the first visit, it was different owners". We stayed in a king suite, the room was spotless, and housekeeping did an excellent job. Granted, we aren't slobs, but every time we returned to the room, it looked like we just checked in. The mattress is firm, but comfortable, I woke up well rested, and no body aches "apart from those I went to bed with". The room has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a room safe. The safe is big enough to fit a 15in Lenovo workstation laptop, though a little bit of maneuvering is required to get it to fit. The hotel itself is nice and quiet, no loud guests or kids running around at night. There is a bit of construction occurring but as of November, the large equipment is gone, more just a finishing crew. The hotel offers a self service laundry facility that uses quarters. The pool is clean, and while not gigantic, it's more than enough to get in some relaxation time after the parks. They do offer a free breakfast, but I have yet to try it, so I can't give an opinion on that. The only complaint I have is nothing against the hotel, more the Kissimmee area. It's located between Sherberth and Old Lake Wilson road. There is no light at the intersection, so traffic can be a bear. Some advice so you don't miss the turn. If your in the forrested area for the parks, try to get into the right lane as soon as you can safely do so. Kissimmee is full of tourists and residents "You can tell the difference based on how they drive". Once your in the right lane, keep an eye out for the Old Lake Wilson light. It will be immediately on the right. If you miss the turn, you can still turn in at the Mermaid giftshop or iHop. You can get to the hotel via the parking lots. It is possible to enter from Sherberth road, but you are crossing Disney cast member parking and you may get stopped. There is an iHop right in front, but they can get busy "a bunch of hotels are in the area". There are a variety of restaurants along Irlo Bronson "192" West of the parks, but more of a variety on the East side. In the end, it was a wonderful stay. The Galleria Palms have earned their position on my "stay at" list.

Room tip: 5th floor facing North, you may get a view of the fireworks shows from both Epcot and Magic Kingdom.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theblackwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you theblackwulf for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Our team loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your comments with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the service and friendless of the team and our guest rooms. Thanks for continuing to return to our hotel, because we love our repeat guest!

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks, especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed our room amenities and you like our new in room safes. We are thrilled that you liked our pool area, and most of the construction at the new CVS, Arby's and Popeye's Restaurants next door is almost done. Future guest will also appreciate your driving tips for the area.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home if and when you are in our area again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Galleria Palms Hotel, while visiting Florida. Our room as well as all common areas, were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was very good, and offered a good variety of items.
The addition of a couple extra shuttles to Disney, would be my only suggestion.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Markurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you Markurbs for sharing your review. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your comments with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the service and friendless of our employees and our guest rooms.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks, especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, and you like the selection. We will mention to the ownership and management company your comments about the shuttle service as we are also seeking ways to improve our hotel.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home if and when you are in our area again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Our stay at Galleria Palms in October 2018, was outstanding! The hotel is located in a perfect location for those who want to travel to the local theme parks. The amenities in the area are plentiful (restaurants, gift shops, pharmacies, and supermarkets as well as department stores (Walmart, Target)). But the hotel is the star of the show! It is clean, comfortable, easy to get to and offers amenities many other hotels do not, such as free breakfasts, gorgeous pool, and even views of the local theme parks (we could see the fireworks from our room at night!!). I need to give special kudos to a few key team members, who made our stay EXTRA special. Starting with Angie...Angie checks us in at the front desk, ALWAYS has a smile on her face, and she is amazing at making your check-in process seamless! Not to mention every time we enter the hotel throughout the day, her smiles and greetings mean so much! We feel like family! I also need to offer KUDOS to Anna and Norma...the breakfast chefs, that put out an incredible spread of hot and cold foods every morning, with exceptional assortments! Always clean, always on time, and they make the best coffee and scrambled eggs and sausage I’ve ever had! They do so much more than just breakfast, and deserve recognition as they are exceptional!! And last, but not least, the manager on duty. Harold V. He amazingly recognizes us each time we stay with Galleria Palms, and makes time to chat to ensure our stay exceeds our expectations! He’s open to feedback, and truly cares how his customers feel about their stay at Galleria Palms. We look forward to staying here again and again! When we are there, we just feel like we are in the presence of family! This place is amazing, and you really need to visit! this was not our first visit, and it will certainly not be our last!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you John M for sharing your wonderful review and comments on TripAdvisor. Our team loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your repeat stay with us and how much you enjoyed the service and friendless of the staff especially Ana, Norma, Angie and Harold.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks, especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for mentioning how much you liked our rooms, and the amenities that come in our rooms. We are thrilled you enjoyed our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the service that was provided there. We are so happy that you enjoyed our pool area and found time to soak up our hot Florida sun. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to so many shops, restaurants and the new Walmart and that in some of our rooms you can see the fireworks from. Future guest will appreciate theses tips based on your past experiences. .

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home if and when you are in our area again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for one day Disney trip, my wife and I with our two kids. Very convenient located near Walmart (walking distance) and McDonald also walking distance. The hotel has shuttle service to the park which was great for us. The hotel has reliable internet service and provide real breakfast included on the fee. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 383edwardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you Edward V for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your comments with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the service and friendless of the team and our guest rooms.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks, especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We are thrilled that you found value by staying here and you liked the surrounding restaurants and the Walmart that is close by. We are glad that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle and service and our complimentary high speed wi-fi.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home if and when you are in our area again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Not far from Disneyland or Universal the Galleria Palms Hotel is a great base from which to explore. It'll cost you much less than resort hotels and may even be closer than some.

The air-con in the rooms is noisy but very effective especially for a Brit trying to cope with the humidity outside.

The breakfast options are a little basic and a real knife & fork would have been nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H9860HTjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks, especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and we will check out the issue with the air conditioning unit.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews