We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
213
159
55
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
159
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom free breakfast disney parks pancake maker super close to disney souvenir shops hotel is clean shuttle times fresh fruit convenient location would stay here again the hotel offers stayed for nights nice stay visiting orlando staff was very friendly and helpful check in was easy
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

For the size of this hotel, Galleria Palms was very quiet and comfortable. Our room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. We selected this location because of its proximity to the Wide World of Sports park, where our grandson was playing baseball, and to Pop Century, where he was staying. The price was right, and the reviews were accurate. We'd stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Natalia C for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our employees love when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities and the service of our staff.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks especially the ESPN Complex. We are thrilled you found the hotel to be so clean and you found value by staying here.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home when you are in our area. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located about 15 -20 minutes from the Disney properties and Universal this was great for my wife and 18 year old who didn’t need all the little kid amenities found at more expensive hotels and resorts. We were expecting a continental “free” breakfast which was included in the room rate but were very pleasantly surprised with the large offering that included eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, and sausages along with the standard cereal, muffins, and fruit juice fare.

It had a nice pool of average size, pleasant staff, plus free wi-fi.

Clientele seemed to be mostly families with older kids, couples of various ages, and a few teenage youth groups. Not sure the youth groups is typical year round but we were there during spring break time so made sense.

Rooms were nothing special but were clean and comfortable which was all we needed.

If you are looking for a good, no frills place to stay that is near the theme parks this a great option.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Doug R for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your time with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks especially Animal Kingdom. We are glad you got the service and cleanliness that you expected, and you really appreciated our complimentary deluxe Continental Breakfast. Thanks for mentioning how pleasant our staff was, and how much you like the complimentary high speed wi-fi and the outdoor swimming pool. We hope you got a chance soak up some of the warm Florida sun!

We truly appreciate your business and we hope that if you are ever in our area again, you will choose us again for future stays. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service if you need anything else.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Galleria Palms as a part of a school group going to Disney. While our overall experience was positive, I think if they fixed a couple items it would have been perfect.
Pros:
- The lobby area was large and nice for guests to relax and put their feet up before or after a long day in the parks.
- The rooms and bathroom were clean, well stocked and the mattresses were firm, but not hard as a board.
- The faculties maintenance person had to come to a room to help fix something, he was prompt, friendly and professional.
- The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in try to fix issues that we had (see below).
- The hotel grounds were overall clean and taken care of.

Cons:
- There were multiple times that the keys stopped working for our room. After 3 trips to the front desk we got it figured out. 3 too many.
- The parking lot lights and pool lights didn’t work. While it was cool for the kids to swim in the dark, it was sometimes hard to see them for safety reasons.
- Breakfast, while the quality received is what I would expect from a hotel of this price range, if you didn’t get down to the lobby by the start of the breakfast time, you would have to wait for food. There was one point that my wife waited 45 mins for pastries, but they were never restocked. Even after asking the front desk, nothing was done. Especially when our students and hotel guests are relying on this as their breakfast for a long day.
- The public areas (lobby, hallways) had The A/C set for 82 degrees....it was hot, and sticky. While I get the cost savings they want mold will grow....

Overall:
This hotel is cheaper than other options, but sadly you do get what you pay for. If you are traveling on a budget and aren’t going to spend time at the hotel this would be okay. Otherwise, pay a little more and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paulandnichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our team and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed some of your stay here at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced here at our hotel.

We were very disappointed to read about your experience that you had encountered with our Maintenance Department. We have discussed your experiences with our Supervisor concerning the issue you mentioned with the hallway a/c.. Your comments have enabled us to take immediate and corrective action to insure the deficiencies are corrected. Your unfortunate experience will not be a reoccurring problem. The issue you had experienced with the outdoor lighting has been resolved by an outside contractor, and all of our exterior lights are operating correctly.

We apologize for the issues you experienced with the Front Desk regarding your room keys, and having to have the keys reset 3 times. We recently reset all door locks in the hotel and this will have resolved the issue that you were experiencing. We are sorry that breakfast was not restocked in a timely manner. We will speak to our breakfast attendants about this issue to make sure they are paying close attention to all breakfast items so the can be restocked in a timely manner.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We spent one night here that was enough. The hotel is clean and the lobby is nice the room we were in on the third floor was not so great AND NOT worth almost $200. Per night (because of the season ) the shower leaked all night the small sink in the room had one faucet that did not work
The door drags to try and open or close it .the bed while firm was not comfortable. Would I stay here again? No

Room tip: 330 is not a great room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our staff and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed some of your stay here at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced here at our hotel.

We were very disappointed to read about your experience that you had encountered with our Maintenance Department. We have discussed your experiences with our Supervisor concerning the issues you mentioned with your room. Your comments have enabled us to take immediate and corrective action to insure the deficiencies are corrected. Your unfortunate experience will not be a reoccurring problem.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Galleria has it all. Ive been coming to Galleria for the past 3 years now and every time i am in Orlando i stay there. this time around i was with a few co workers and they enjoyed the stay, more then anything the location was key since it was close to Disney and that's where our adventures begin. the staff on point like always, no complains at all, They were fast, friendly, and efficient

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you Mario C for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our team loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your time with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks especially Animal Kingdom. We are glad you got the service and cleanliness that you expected, and you really appreciated our staff. Thanks for bringing your coworkers to our hotel and introducing it to them, we just love our repeat guest.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home for future stays. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service if you need anything else.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews