We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is the best thing about it”

Sharks Underwater Grill
Ranked #62 of 907 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

It was the second time coming here, since my son had been there when he was too young to even remember Sea World at all the first time, much less lunch there. Not much had really changed, it was still expensive, required a wait, and the only reason we did was for the novelty of the shark tank wall. I'm sorry to say I wasn't impressed by the food, considering the price, nor was the rat, despite getting nothing more than chicken fingers and fries. The fingers were very overbreaded, likely ordered from some supplier that did it to make the portion seem larger. I wouldn't return again, even if he forgot it a second time. We can ride through the shark tank for free.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank opheliarowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This is a good sit down option to eat lunch while at Sea World. Seafood, Steak, Chicken options. Thee 2 soups were good too. Sean our server was attentive & friendly. The ambiance is cool, the wall is a huge aquarium. Perfect sit down option here.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank refcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We waited for quite some time to be seated as they were busy on this day. The server was very slow and not very helpful.
By the time we got our food it was cold and they managed to lose my credit card! (Thank fully they found it.) The manager was rude and told me to sit down when i got up to look for my credit card. We will never eat here again or recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank src1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Both the food and service were excellent, but the reason for eating here was one - sharks! We had a table right next to the shark tank, and the sharks (and other fish) were everywhere! If you're in Sea World don't skip this experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

In the middle of Sea World, good place to get out of the Sun or Rain and sit in a relaxing place to grab some lunch. Great underwater view of shark tank. Friendly service. Enjoyed large salad while kids had decent kids meal. Food & Beverage is overpriced, but expected the high price considering we were inside another Orlando tourist trap/theme park. Might look at getting the all day Dining Deal Pass which might come out less expensive in the long run.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 41Pier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharks Underwater Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sharks Underwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing