We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Verde Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
402
83
31
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
83
31
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communityvilla edenhot tubvero beachprivate poolmanagement companyclubhouse poolgames roombedroom housebasketball courtlovely homeping ponglovely villafront gatewell equipped kitchenminute drivedisney parks
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

It is important to understand that the homes for rent in the community are the responsibility of individual property owners and vary in terms of price and quality. We went with another couple and rented separate homes. Ours was great (205 Hideaway) and theirs was sub par (4707 Golden Beach).
The resort is responsible for the shared community resources - the club house and amenities - main pool, spa, bar, arcade, and various outdoor games. These are all in good condition and well-managed. Staff were all friendly, except for the bartender. It is a quiet, clean, secure community. We will definitely not hesitate to rent there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpieGrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpompano, Manager at Terra Verde Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

The Management & Staff at Terra Verde Resort thank you for your review, are happy that you enjoyed yourselves within the Resort community and will mention your comment to the Tikibar manager. We will also pass a copy of your review to the owner of 4707 Golden Beach. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Terra Verde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful community! The pool and the Tiki bar were a great place to unwind in the afternoon after checking out Kissimmee and Orlando and the surrounding areas. We took walks and felt completely safe in the community as well. The condo that we stayed in was newly furnished and really nice. Be careful though, ive heard that some of them are not well cared for, particulartly the ones that allow pets. The only disappointment we had is that our private pool heater was out of commission. But we made due. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpompano, Manager at Terra Verde Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

The Management & Staff at Terra Verde Resort thank you for your review, are happy that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Terra Verde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

What a great resort! The pool was our favorite! The staff was able to assist with whatever we needed and were so friendly! The grounds are well maintained. We felt very safe. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 538kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpompano, Manager at Terra Verde Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

The Management & Staff at Terra Verde Resort thank you for your review and are happy that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you to Terra Verde at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The Resort was really great!! The accommodations were very inviting. The resort was family friendly and we felt very safe as it was a gated community.

We loved the resort but had a situation with 4754 Vero Beach Place Kissimmee, Florida, 34746. Don't rent this place. Stay away and rent another place. They gave false advertisement and the place was a mess. Though, after reporting to Trip Advisory, the owner finally did what was right. It was hard to get ahold of the owner who is in the UK and the Property Manager is either ripping the owner off or they both don't care. Stand Clear!!!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpompano, Manager at Terra Verde Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

The Management & Staff at Terra Verde Resort thank you for your review and whilst we are pleased that you described the resort as "really great" are concerned that you experienced some issues with the property in which you stayed. As we are sure you are aware, all properties at the resort are individually, privately owned and managed and we will ensure that the owners of the property in question are fully aware of your comments.
We do hope however, that we will see you again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

If you like to relax and feel safe this is just right for you. The main pool area is grate. The Tiki bar is first class. Lots to do for kids and adults. they have a cinema Nice to walk around the lake. Just the place to relax after a day out

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpompano, Manager at Terra Verde Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

The Management & Staff at Terra Verde Resort thank you for your review and are happy that you enjoyed yourselves, especially at the pool and tikibar. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you to Terra Verde at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews