We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll be back !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Tropical Floridian landscaping Spacious sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Tropical Floridian landscaping
Spacious sitting area
Open plan dining area
View from the open plan kitchen
Breakfast bar
Fully equiped kitchen
Downstairs half bath
Master bedroom with exterior deck
Master en-suite bathroom
Deck with chairs and table off Master bedroom
Second bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with two twin beds
Resort clubhouse only 200 yrds away
Beautiful landscape lighting
Surrounded by immaculately groomed grounds
Sunny clubhouse pool
Warm and inviting clubhouse spa
Main entrance fountain feature
Modern and updated clubhouse gym
Fantastic main feature fountain
24/7 main gate security entrance
Childrens playground
On resort Tennis Courts
Night time fun at the Clubhouse Tikibar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“I'll be back !!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

In my best terminator voice about Goofy's Getaway. . . I'll be back

The entire experience was wonderful. The photos were spot on, the townhome was as advertised, the resort was absolutely the best and the best part you are only a few miles (10 minutes) from all that Disney has to offer. The communication with the owner (Andy) was very timely and he showed he cared about you having a great time in his townhome. The contact with the resort personnel was the best, everyone was very friendly, helpful and inviting. Check in/out was a breeze. This is a gated community but the "fastpass" made the coming and going through the resort gates simple.

Goofy's getaway gets my highest recommendation. Next time in Orlando area this is a win win.

Rick Morgantown WV USa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Rick,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests in our Townhome... I'm really happy to see you had a great time. Dawn and I always take pleasure in the happy memories our guests take away, not only of our home but also of Emerald Island Resort and area attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great condo and location”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We spent the first two weeks of December at andy's condo. Andy was easy to communicate with and took the time to verify that all was going well while we were there. His condo is just five minutes from Disney's animal Kingdom (our favorite park), so the location was perfect. The resort is lovely and has all the amenities one would need.

The condo is well equipped with kitchen appliances and utensils, washer and dryer, even a hair dryer in each bathroom. The free, secure wifi was a welcome addition. Everything that was needed was there.

Andy made the rental process easy. His instructions were clear and he answered any questions we had. I would highly recommend Goofy's Getaway to anyone visiting central Florida and especially WDW. The price is excellent and the accommodations are wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. My wife and I enjoy sharing our vacation home with others like you so that more people can experience a great vacation in central Florida :) I look forward to helping you with your vacation needs for Disney/Kissimmee/Orlando in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely house, close to Disney - will certainly be booking again!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Me an my family have just arrived back from a two week holiday in andy's town house.

Shortly after our arrival into the house andy telephoned us to ensure the house was to our satisfaction (which it was). By the time he had telephoned we had had the chance to look around and noticed that the house was very clean and spacious. The beds were made with fresh linnen and there were enough towels for a family of 4 having showers every night!

The kitchen was well equipped with a dish washer, oven, microwave an fridge freezer. Being a family of four we like to share our time between eating out and having home cooked food. There is an exceptionally large supermarket within 10 minutes drive from the house which we were able to use, and since there was a freezer in the house we were able to bulk buy and store in the freezer.

When eating out there were numerous restaurants, of varying price range, within a 5 minute drive. (Recommend the ale house!).

The house also had a washing machine and a tumble dryer. We had read this on the description so only took a weeks worth of clothes and was able to do laundry half way through the holiday.

Having young children, we obviously went to Florida for Disney for the children. From the town house, it took approximately 15 minutes to drive to Disney. It literally is on the door step.

We used the on site swimming pool a number of times on the complex an found the staff there were very helpful and friendly - the pool always clean and plenty of sunbeds to choose from.

I would recommend andy's town house without any hesitation, and will be staying there again in the coming years

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! Dawn and I take great pride in our home and appreciate every kind comment. We look forward to helping you with your rental needs next time you are in the Kissimmee/Disney area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“An exceptional home in such an ideal location.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We just returned from our family vacation to Disney World. Our stay at Emerald Island Goofy's Getaway townhouse was fantastic. The home was so clean and welcoming from the moment that you walked in. The house is quite spacious for our family of 6. We would rent again without hesitation. The location of the townhome is footsteps away from the clubhouse, heated pool & tiki bar. Andy, thank you again for the wonderful stay we had at your home. We hope to do it again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Tammy,

Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to hear you had a great vacation in my property. I look forward to helping you again for your vacation rental needs in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wspsatisf...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding value, location, and service!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

First let me say that I was very skeptical about renting a condo directly through an owner as opposed to going directly through a resort. But Andy was fantastic, and he met every need without any problems. He was very quick to answer any phone call, text, or email. He was truly a delight to deal with.

We stayed here for a week in October 2013 for a vacation to Disney World with my wife and I, 3 young children, and 2 mother-in-laws. We had a full house!

Condo was perfect for us! Plenty of room to move around. Very clean and well decorated with TV's in every room and cable as well as a DVD player in the den. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc. Also had free Wifi which was a plus.

Property was safe and secure and a beautiful setting. We spent all of our days in Disney, so we did not spend any time at the pool.

This condo was VERY well located close to the south entrance to Disney World. Times for us to drive to each park: <10min. to Animal Kingdom; <10 min. to Hollywood Studios, 10-15 min. to Epcot; and about 15 min. to Magic Kingdom parking lot.

This is our 3rd Disney vacation and our first time staying "off Disney property". This condo was as close and easy to get to the parks as our other 2 vacations where we were staying "on Disney property".

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who needs multiple bed rooms for their Disney vacation!

I only have 2 minor complaints, and the only reason I bring them up is that these are potentially bigger problems for people who are worried about these particular issues.

1. The mattresses are not very comfortable. They are hard and springy. I bring my own pillow and take Ambien as needed so this is not a major problem for me.

2. The walls were thin and the floors upstairs creak a lot. Not a major problem for us, but we could hear each other moving around the condo during the night to go the the bathroom, etc.

As I said, these were minor issues for us, but I'm sure there are some people who might get upset over these items, so I do feel like it is something you should know about beforehand.

I GIVE THIS PROPERTY 2 THUMBS UP! GREAT CONDO! WE WILL PROBABLY STAY HERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and location
Liked least: bedding and thin walls
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Richard,

I'm very happy to see you and your family had a wonderful vacation in my Townhome @ Emerald island Resort and I look forward to helping you with your Disney rental needs again... Don't forget as a repeat guest I'll automatically discount your rental by 10%..... I look forward to welcoming you back in the (hopefully) not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing