We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10x better then staying at a hotel”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Cane Island Resort View 1
Cane Island Resort View 2
Condo Entrance View
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room Vuew 2
Living Room View 2
Dining Room View 3
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View 2
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom View 2
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom View 2
First Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Pool View 1
Pool View 2
Pool View 3
Spa
Club House
Club House
Club House Living Area
Lounge Seating
Club House Billiards
Game Room
Gym
Cane Island Luxury Apartments
Cane Island Lake
Cane Island Lake
Cane Island Lake
Cane Island Lake
Cane Island Lake
Luxury Apartments
Cane Island Lake
Cane Island Lake
Cane Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Mingis192...
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10x better then staying at a hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Cane Island unit 101. Great value for what you get, over and above a one room, one bath hotel room! A whole lot cleaner too!

Traveled with husband and 10 yr old son which was more than enough room for three people for 8 nights/9 days. Easy booking process, quick response from Sai with any questions, and easy to reach by phone. Ground floor condo and right near parking so it's easy access. Easy to get to from Orlando international airport about 30 minutes away. Lots of nearby stores and restaurants to choose from. Only 10-15 minutes from the Disney Parks. Place was very clean! Very limited supply of toiletries. You will need to buy: toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, sponge for sink, there is a dishwasher but there was no detergent, laundry detergent, extra garbage bags, foil or plastic baggies if you plan on cooking and having left overs, we bought red solo cups so we didn't have to worry about dropping and or breaking the glasses that were supplied, paper plates and napkins if you don't want to clean dishes or have to wash cloth napkins. Had all major and smaller appliances. The refrigerator had ice maker which was great! There is coffee pot, toaster, can opener, blender, measuring cups, some cooking utensils, glass wear, dishes, bowls, medium and small frying pan, few Tupperware bowls, medium and small sauce pans. There is also a mop, broom and vacuum if needed. Large bedroom closets and large walk in hall closet to keep luggage. Living room only has one sofa and two chairs with ottoman. Spacious and pictures are accurate to what you are getting. Grounds are nicely kept. Pool and hot tub immaculate. My son enjoyed playing pool in the game room. Would definetly come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location to the Disney Parks!
Liked least: Tv quality not so great, dvd player played in only black and white, cable not working in br #2
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flojune12
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this condo as it had just about everything I was looking for it was a well furnished and well equipped facility. The fact that it had free wifi included was a bonus as we could then keep in touch with the family back home. The swimming pool which is just a few yards away was great and surprisingly quiet. Any small problems we had were solved by the maintenance guy who came round promptly.
As far as the location is concerned it could hardly have been better, it was in easy walking distance for several good restaurants which meant we could all relax and have a drink with our meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free wifi and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Condo's are the way to go when traveling to Orlando!
This condo was good. Good location, clean and nicely furnished. My only disappointment was with toiletries, or lack there of. We certainly did not expect much, after all, it is not a hotel. However, we did expect more. All that was provided was 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. No garbage bag, no hand soap, no dish soap, nothing! Kitchen was also lacking a vegetable peeler and cookie sheet (had to cook chicken strips in corningware dish). Unit itself is obviously a rental, scuffs on walls and furniture, however this should never prevent you from renting. Just come prepared!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was just like being at home but with a little more
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viajero P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never going back...to a Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and my 3 year old daughter, my 2 sisters in law and 2 more kids stayed at this property from May 30th to June 7.
I have to admit I was a little apprehensive, since this was my first time not booking a Hotel, specially with kids; but everything went ok.
Cane Island "Resort" is a gated/closed condo complex, which may have been intended to be a resort sometime at its beginning. For those of you having issues with that, people do live there, but we didn't have any problem with that.
The complex has a (small) pool area that we used once. Everything was kept very clean, grounds where well maintained.
We stayed at building 5265, unit 101. This is a ground floor unit, which was perfect for us, because having small kids in our group, didn't have to worry about balconies and heights. It's unit is...HUGE. Wen you enter the apartment, you will find a mud room at your right (vacuum cleaner) then the open kitchen (fridge, d/w, coffee maker, toaster, can opener, blender, electric range) to the 6 person dinning area and the family area with one sofa bed, 2 chairs and an ottoman. It has a LCD TV and a built in desk where you will find the WiFi router and cable box with a DVD player. There is the A/C thermostat for the entire apartment (can't control it individually for each room)
Behind the kitchen there's is a pantry, laundry room (full size washer and dryer) and the A/C furnace room.
The BIG master bedroom comes with a 3 piece bathroom (no tub), walk-in closet and a very comfortable king size bed. It has a TV on a multiple drawer dresser.
The HUGE second bedroom has a queen size bed, decent size closet with direct access to a 3 piece bathroom (bath-tub). It has a TV on a multiple drawer dresser and there is a sitting area.
The third bedroom is smaller, but fits comfortably 2 twins size beds a dresser and a closet the same size as the second bedroom. Second an third bedroom share the same bathroom.
The unit is very comfortable, owner keeps it spotless clean and has plenty of towels, pillows, bed clothing for everybody to use and change. Initial supplies are provided (towel and toilet paper, d/w and hand soap). We reported a small water leak late at night in one of the toilets and the owner fixed it the next morning. Very responsive owner, since the very first moment when requested information.
The unit is close to everything you may need during your stay. If you don't want to cook, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a doughnought place. If you are planning to cook, a WallMart is at a 5min drive from there. There's even a clinic and pharmacy nearby.
The place is very close to all major attractions and Disney parks, has many others resorts nearby also.
The only reason I am not giving it 5stars is because the last night we kept on hearing a pressure-exhaust-like noise outside the master bedroom (pssssss...psssss...pssssss) that kept going a coming randomly the entire night. Could have been that there was a pressure exhaust pipe near the stairs facing the outside wall of the master bedroom.
Other than that, I think we found our place for our Disney vacations, maybe next time will try another property from this same owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Exhaust pipe noise last night
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing