We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Renovation but...”
Review of Inn at Calypso Cay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Calypso Cay
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Its under renovation so not all the rooms are renovated. The renovated rooms were nice but my room was tiny. Elevator was torn up. New carpet had paint stains in it. There was no lotion, not sure how a hotel has no lotion. The light on my side of the bed had not bulb, I asked for one 3 times never got it. Room service came to clean the room and didn't bring new wash towels. When I called the desk to get some I couldn't reach them because she was outside on her cell phone. The little activity center next to the hotel is not apart of the hotel and its extremely overpriced. The only good thing about this hotel was that i was right next door to Walmart. I can see how it will be really nice once renovations are complete but for now I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are very excited to see our renovation nearing its completion and would like to let you know that all of our rooms that are being sold are renovated at this point.
I encourage you to reach out to me to discuss the service issues, as we pride ourselves on our commitment to our guests. I will personally reach out to my staff to correct this issue but I would prefer to have a little bit more information on your experience. You can reach me at 407-997-1400 x 77161.
It is my hope that once we are completed you will come back to see us. Thank you! Sincerely, Janine Fravel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

They are renovating and there is construction noise from 9-5. The elevators are covered with construction debris. The complimentary breakfast is nice with an assortment of cereal,bagels,muffins,yogurt and fruit however the room in which it is served is claustrophobic and crowded. The room we stayed in had a king size bed and was very spacious although I didn't care for the '70'sish decor.The air conditioner was so loud that I had earplugs in and still couldn't sleep. The bed was comfortable though. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylsJ4986OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear cherylsJ4986OB,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our property. We can definitely appreciate your concerns in relation to our renovation. We are excited to bring a new look and feel to the property and we are confident that upon its completion, you will find it to your complete satisfaction, especially with the new lobby layout and extended breakfast area. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Janine Fravel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay! There are fun things to do on site, lots of pools to cool off and it's close to stores and the area attractions. The front desk was helpful, the rooms were clean and newly remodeled. The hotel is under construction so they didn't offer a full hot breakfast but gave us vouchers to go to their sister hotel down the road and it was wonderful! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you for your review and your feedback on our property! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer here. We are excited to share our new rooms with our guests and the future is very bright! I am also extremely pleased that we could accommodate your group for breakfast at our sister property, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Janine Fravel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed for 4 nights in July 2017. The rooms were completely updated and outstanding. I do a lot of business travel and this quality of room stood up to any of the places I typically stay on business. On top of that my son completely enjoyed the three pools and three water slides and we also enjoyed the mini golf and basketball court on site. The pool bar and restaurant had good food and drinks at reasonable prices. We did not get to utilize the Castaway Cove zipline and other activities due to weather but we will take advantage of that next time. We have already booked our next stay at the Inn at Calypso Cay. My son insisted we stay there again and I happily agreed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bananapancake502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Bananapancake502,

Thank you for your kind words about our property! We are so excited to share our new rooms and we are thrilled you enjoyed them, as well as the awesome amenities we offer!
We look forward to having you and your son with us on your next stay with even more updates to the hotel to come!

Sincerely, Janine Fravel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here with my nephew while visiting Orlando, and absolutely loved it!

The hotel is still in renovations, however you can definitely see what an amazing job they're doing by looking at the rooms!

My nephew absolutely LOVED the outdoor pool areas at this hotel!!! Two different areas that have pools, water slides, and even an outdoor bar - for the bigger kids!

There's also mini-golf and zip-lining that you can do with the family if you're looking for other fun activities.

Will definitely return to this hotel, and can't wait to see the FINISHED product when renos are done!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank B-Ren0735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear B-Ren,

Thank you so much for your great review and for your feedback! We are so pleased you were happy with your stay and we are so glad to share our excitement about our new rooms! We can't wait to have you back when we are complete! Sincerely, Janine Fravel Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
3 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.6 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Calypso Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Calypso Cay

Address: 5001 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5506
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: €97 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Calypso Cay 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a vacation of a lifetime in Florida with stunning sunsets, day trips to world-class attractions, palm-lined beaches and warm, friendly service. Welcome to the Inn at Calypso Cay Orlando Resort, one of the best located resorts in Florida to offer an unforgettable vacation. Situated in Kissimmee, our family-friendly hotel is perfectly located within minutes from the magic and excitement of popular attractions including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, and SeaWorld Orlando. Enjoy our free shuttle to local attractions! Our desirable location is matched by the level of comfort in each of our rooms and the quality of service offered right from the moment you book with us through to checking out. On arrival, you can unwind after your journey in the privacy of your spacious accommodation before discovering the full range of onsite activities for your pleasure. THREE SPARKLING POOLS You may just want to cool down in one of our three refreshing pools and sip tropical cocktails at the Tiki Bar, or you may decide to play a game of beach volleyball and practice your swing on our miniature golf course. We have created the idyllic setting so all you need to focus on is relaxation, adventure and creating memories that last a lifetime. FREE BREAKFAST EACH DAY! The Inn at Calypso Cay offers free breakfast each day of your stay! Enjoy assorted juice, coffee and tea, plus you can even make your own waffles. Choose from two hot items, including bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes. Breakfast also includes yogurt, whole fruit, cut fruit, oatmeal, dry cereal, assorted donuts and pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Calypso Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando Maingate
Country Inn Suites Orlando Calypso Cay
Country Inn Suites Kissimmee
Country Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Country Inn
Inn At Calypso Cay Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing