We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Jacksonvilla!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Relax by the pool JACKSONVILLA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool
Relax by the pool
JACKSONVILLA
Front 'formal' lounge
Front 'formal' lounge
Front room
Front lounge/dining room
Jacksonvilla pool & spa
Jacksonvilla
Rear garden and pool area
Rear garden and pool area
Gamesroom
Jacksonvilla pool & air hockey
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Queen bedroom has ensuite bathroom
Queen bedroom has ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
Twin bedroom - upstairs
'African' themed twin bedroom - upstairs
\'African\' themed twin bedroom - upstairs
Floor plan
Laundry room - washer, dryer, iron, ironing board
Jacksonvilla and Glenbrook Clubhouse next door
Glenbrook Clubhouse
Clubhouse designer pool
Clubhouse pool
Clubhouse tennis
Glenbrook clubhouse - tennis
Glenbrook clubhouse - tennis
Kiddies play area next door
Children's play area
Clubhouse fitness room
Clubhouse fitness room
Glenbrook lake - bass fishing
Glenbrook - always well kept and an award winng resort.
Clubhouse games room
Clubhouse beach volleyball
Guest\'s volleyball match at the Clubhouse
Clubhouse lounge
Glenbrook\'s local residents
Granny arriving from UK by budget airline :)
Glenbrook Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful stay at Jacksonvilla!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family and I travelled to Orlando in September and one of the highlights of our trip was our stay in 'Jacksonvilla' a fabulous 6-bed villa, 10 minute drive from all the Disney parks and Universal Studios. But apart from the ideal location of the house, the accommodation is top class - six spacious bedrooms, large kitchen/
living area, dining area and games room, laundry room...all meticulously maintained and immaculately cleaned in a cul de sac beside the Clubhouse which has a vast array of facilities to complement our stay in the house. The pool and jacuzzi area again a fabulous addition to our stay, again spotlessly clean and well maintained. We also really liked the area which has a very safe and elegant feel to it. We hope to return again to Orlando and will definately rebook into 'Jacksonvilla', a home from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Hi Michelle,
Gillian and I were delighted to be able to welcome you and the family to Jacksonvilla. As always, it is great to hear our guests enjoyed their stay and hopefully you have great memories to take home. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your encouraging review.
Best regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abe T
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highy Recommended”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this place from Aug 10-15. Compared to my past experiences with Vacation Rental by owners, this place is on the top of my list. The owner, Mr. Michael Jackson, was very accommodating. We had to re-booked our trip due to a family emergency and was charged only with a minimal penalty. We had some minor issues during our stay but was resolved within an hour after contacting Mr. Jackson. The neighborhood is safe and very close to Walmart and Walgreen. There are also several restaurants to choose from within 10 minutes drive. Let me warn you though not to go to Chili's. The service is awful.

One recommendation though in case the owner reads this review. Providing beach equipment for guests (such as beach umbrellas and chairs) will be nice. We drove to clear water beach and had to rent beach equipment.

I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice home”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a very nice home .It was worth the extra money to have pool heated(very warm).75 degrees is the coldest you can set the a/c.The guy who does repairs etc. had a heart attack ,so could not get any fixes or repairs etc.such as air hockey table didn't work;no darts for dart board;pool lights burned out;only 7 wash clothes.The washer & dryer was great to have for your needs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Many thanks for the review. I would however like to comment on and correct some points raised as they are inaccurate: If the a/c temperature is reduced too far the a/c units can freeze up requiring an a/c engineer call out and discomfort for guests. We have replaced the old thermostats with these programmable ones to avoid problems with the a/c units freezing up. 75'F should be perfectly acceptable for most guests.To work properly it is important not to leave the patio doors open.
The air hockey is working perfectly. In order to work it requires to be plugged in to the electrical socket.
The pook deck light was replaced on the same day it was reported as blown. The pool light was ordered up and replaced next day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Jacksonvilla met and exceeded all our expectations.”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Excellent accommodation well placed for Disney parks.
As a group of 3 families (6 adults, 6 kids) sharing for 2 weeks we found the villa comfortable, well equipped and spacious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Thank you for being such appreciative guests. You are most welcome to return to Jacksonvilla. Best wishes for 2013!
Regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely Villa!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We recently stayed in Jackson-villa for two weeks with a party of 12 consisting of 10 adults and two kids. The villa provided plenty of space for a large party and all of our needs. The games room was great for the kids. Wifi within the villa was ideal for smart phones etc with a PC for use within the Clubhouse. Clean and tidy and well maintained. Bruce and Renee were really helpful and easily reached at the clubhouse right next door.Pool and spa provided. Some great relaxation time. Clubhouse being next door with all the amenties was a big bonus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2012
Many thanks for the review Robert. We work hard to maintain high standards and to improve the amenities in the villa. It is always a great encouragement to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay at Jacksonvilla.
We would love to welcome you, your friends and family back at some stage. Please be assured of a very warm welcome.
Best regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing