We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Disney Dream Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
TOWNHOUSE MAIN ENTRANCE
CLUB HOUSE
CLUB HOUSE JACUZZI
CLUB HOUSE POOL 1
CLUB HOUSE POOL 2
KIDDIE POOL WITH ZERO ENTRANCE
PLAYGROUND
CLUB HOUSE POOL 2
CLUB HOUSE POOL 2
FITNESS CENTER
CLUB HOUSE LOUNGE AREA
GAMEROOM
CLUB HOUSE LOUNGE
CLUB HOUSE CAFE
CLUB HOUSE LOUNGE
CLUB HOUSE LOUNGE
GAZEEBO
CLUB HOUSE POOL 2
KIDDIE POOL WITH ZERO ENTRANCE
FISHING GAZEEBO
PRIVATE POOL IN TOWNHOUSE
PRIVATE POOL IN TOWN HOUSE
POOL DECK
TOWNHOUSE REAR
KIDDIE POOL WITH ZERO ENTRANCE
PRIVATE POOL IN TOWNHOUSE
CLUBHOUSE
LIVING ROOM
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN
POOL DECK
LIVING ROOM
DINING ROOM
LAUNDRY ROOM
PRIVATE POOL IN TOWNHOUSE
LIVING/DINING ROOM
PRIVATE POOL IN TOWNHOUSE
MASTER BEDROOM
POOL DECK
LIVING/DINING ROOM
LIVING/DINING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
SECOND MASTER BEDROOM
GATE ENTRANCE
TOWNHOUSE MAIN ENTRANCE
PARKING AREA
PARKING AREA
DSCF3914.JPG
PARKING AREA
DSCF3916.JPG
TOWNHOUSE MAIN ENTRANCE
DSCF3920.JPG
DSCF3921.JPG
EL CASTILLO DE NOCHE
BUNK BEB
SECOND MASTER BED
SECOND BATH
DINNING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
YOUR PRIVATE POOL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Luis M
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for 8 days and the house met our expectations. Owner is very kind and helpful. Excellent location and the resort was very nice. Will recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d_cam523
South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further...”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 stayed in the Disney Dream villa for 7 nights and we were extremely happy. David was great throughout the entire reservation process and returned every email that I sent him. We arrived in Orlando long before the 3pm check in time and David was nice enough to call me as soon as the villa was cleaned so that we could check in early...you would never get that at any hotel.
My 2 younger kids liked the bunk beds and my teenager had his own room which I'm sure he enjoyed. The beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows in the closets. The villa has plenty of space for a family to spread out and not feel crowded like in a hotel room.
It was a 15 minute drive to the Disney parks and Universal is less than 30 minutes away as well so you can't beat the location. The resort was very nice with 2 pools and a game room for the kids. There were plenty of food and shopping options located nearby as well which was convenient.
If you are looking for an affordable place to stay that is in the middle of it all then look no further than the Disney Dream villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for perfection, spend ten times the price and go to a Disney hotel. If you want a comfortable home from home, come here. The villa is in a lovely, peaceful, gated complex just off the 192 about 30 mins from Universal and only 15 minutes from the Disney resorts. We got lost finding it but a quick phone call to Dave got us on the right track. I stayed with my husband and our four kids and there was plenty of room for us all - the kids all wanted to stay in the room with the two sets of bunk beds so we had a spare room - the villa could easily accommodate a family of eight. The cooking facilities were great with an oven, hob and microwave and there is a Walmart and Target close by for stocking up on supplies so we were able to cook when the steakhouses (there are a lot of excellent ones nearby) got too much. We actually ate at the complex bar a couple of nights when there was entertainment on and the burgers were really tasty and reasonably priced. The staff in the complex were all really friendly and there is a welcoming atmosphere about the place. There were regular games of water polo organised for the kids and with two pools and two jacuzzis, everyone was happy. The pools are also really close to the villa as is the play park and there is a lovely view of the lake which has a path to run round if you feel energetic. The wifi, satellite TV, dishwasher, washing machine and drier meant that we really did feel as if we had everything we would have at home, just with more sunshine and the added benefit of a splash pool which was handy for the kids to play in when I was making dinner. The furnishings could maybe do with being updated but apart from that, Disney Dream Villa was a perfect base for an Orlando holiday and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the pool
Liked least: Furnishings were a bit tired
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks for your detailed and wonderful review. I greatly appreciate you taking your time to do this. Also, glad that you enjoyed my villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ideal place to stay for Disney vacation”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

David was wonderful to work with. Check in was easier than any hotel. It was easy to find. Fabulous location, close to disney. Bedrooms are a bit small but beds very comfortable with great mattresses. We would love to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing