We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than a home form home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
The warmth and feel of a 16th century English castle. WOW! will be your first words.... Spectacular floors, professional decor everywhere. No expense has been spared.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Potter's Castle! It's yours and so close to Disney and Universal!
The warmth and feel of a 16th century English castle. WOW! will be your first words....
Spectacular floors, professional decor everywhere. No expense has been spared.
It's a home you will never forget as evidenced by all the 5-star reviews from other families
Can you see Potter playing chess with Dumbledore?  His chess set sits here...
You and the children will never want to leave. Professionally designed by area's top designer!
You'll feel like you are in the upper chamber of an old castle. The best night's sleep, ever
The Queen's room, design taken from a 17th century castle.
The professionally designed new hall bath is just across from the queen BR.
You may never see the kids again once they see their room. Potter decor, flat screen TV, wow!!
Yes, we didn't miss a thing - the closet doubles as Track 9 1/2's  train car on it's way to Hogwarts
Potter oversees everything from atop the bunk beds!
The kids even have their own wall-mounted flat screen TV!  Just try getting them to leave!
This is your master bedroom en suite bath. All new, all beautiful. Relax and enjoy.
Your beautifully designed resort is LESS than 5 minutes from Disney!
Enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds, beautiful views everywhere
If the kids aren't tuckered out yet, take them to the resort's playground
Get your share of this gorgeous Florida sunshine!  Wonderful heated pool all year round!
Your heated spa and pool will be your best friends. Soak up that Florida sunshine and relax!
Bring your tennis rackets!
The heated spa - your best friend after a long day walking the parks!
Bow flex, tread-master, free weights - everything you need to stay in shape.
If fitness is your thing, we've got you covered. Complete fitness center, it's all here.
There's a gazebo, picnic area, and BBQ too, so fire up that grill!
The clubhouse, with wooden cathedral ceilings, billiards, kitchenette, computer room - it's all here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“More than a home form home.”
Reviewed 9 March 2010 for a stay in October 2009

We stayed at the "Your Magic Kingdom" property in the Villas of Somerset resort for 2 weeks in October 2009. We were a party of 3; 2 adults and one 9-year-old child.

Even before we arrived we were impressed with Frank's whole set-up. Booking was incredibly easy and communication with Frank was fast (despite the 5 hour time difference) and very friendly.

Because of Frank's preparation, getting from the airport to the apartment was a breeze as detailed driving instructions were provided. Frank provides lots of other good info too before you arrive - the best place for discount Disney tickets (though we found better deals in the UK), to recommendations for restaurants, directions to supermarkets etc etc etc.

The property itself was everything we could have asked for and more. It was spotless, beautifully furnished and kitted out with everything we needed and lots more that we didn't!

The location is good - plenty of places to eat within walking distance and there is a shared pool within the resort that, while not very big, was pretty quiet when we were there. The staff at the store beside the pool were always very friendly and there is reasonably priced internet access.

A few months later, and I still can't think of anything that I could fault.

Frank himself is a gem. Easy to do business with, thorough, friendly and he really cares that you have a great time and want for nothing.

A+ Go to the top of the class, Frank!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Happiest Birthday Ever!”
Reviewed 10 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

We came to celebrate my son's birthday and ended up having the best birthday ever!! Hemingway's Animal Kingdom provided us with enough space for 4 adults and 2 chidren to lounge comfortably after long days of driving and Disney. The home itself was filled with beautiful accessories and amenities and was a treat for the eyes. As far as amenities, there was nothing we needed that was not already there. The location of the home was very convienant and only took us minutes to get to Disney and Medival Times. The complex itself was very quiet with nicely manicured landscaping. If you need a home away from home with plenty of room, this is the place for you! Thank you Amazing Disney Homes for making our trip the best ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Amenities and Location
Liked least: One entrance and exit
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
Reviewed 3 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: How nice it was
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississippi
Reviewed 22 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Truly a Magical Kingdom and magical experience in Florida”
Reviewed 21 December 2009 for a stay in December 2009

I highly recommend staying at any one of Frank and Lenores's homes we absolutely loved the cleanliness, the prompt answers to any and all my questions, their honesty; as what you saw in the pictures really was what you got and all the added extras; including the helpful hints the fully supplied medicine cabinet etc... right down to the laundry soap and bounce sheets...It made our stay less stressful and it felt like being at home!

We loved the area and the ease of getting around Kissimmee and I know if you book your condo you will not be disappointed. It far exceeded our expectations and we would definetly book again when we go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Everything was excellent
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing