We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can even milk a cow!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Meadows Petting Farm

Green Meadows Petting Farm
Ranked #14 of 82 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Green Meadows Farm offers a touching experience minutes from Orlando for children of all ages. We have a fun combination of rides and farm animal attractions that cover 50 acres.
Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You can even milk a cow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Milking cows, catching chickens, feeding goats and riding ponies! That sums it all up. Great place for the little ones who have never experienced farm life.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank scrappingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    77
    25
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get a Farm experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I don't agree with some reviews saying the tour was not organized or the animals abused, not at all. The children all loved the petting farm. I went with Grandchiildren and they loved it. We went first thing in the morning before it gets crowded. . You are greeted by a guide and taken on a nice hayride raround the farm area. They own a total of 40 acres. I think you need a tour for them to explain the facts of animals in which even adults learn new information and having you take a tour keeps everyone on track and keeps you moving so you get the most for your money spent. The grounds and all the pens are very clean and so were the animals. There was even an inspector there making rounds the day we visited, so they have to keep up to agricultural standards and safety standards. How often can you say you got to experience milking a real cow, holding a baby chick, duck & etc.? The chicks and ducks were held by family groups and not just poked and clawed at. I think it was well organized. Every child had the opportunity to ride a pony one time around a small ring and everyone had a nice train ride all over the grounds also. There were many types of animals and lots of opportunities to sit on a fire engine, tractor & etc. It was shady, a concession stand if you need a beverage or snack and plenty of picnic tables and benches to rest at. I definately would take my grandchildren there again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A nice time for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

As a grandparent that travels with young children we came acrss this place because of a coupon. It was a cute place geared for young kids 10 and under. My grandaughter had so much fun playing with the animals and even learning about them. They have pony rides which she liked more than anything. There are snacks available and you can bring in a picnic lunch and eat at the picnic tables. Hay ride was enjoyable. Overall it's a nice place to go while in Orlando to get away from the craziness and fast pace.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank flowerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We traveled to this petting farm with our son who is 2.5 and had a WONDERFUL day. Our tour guide, Ruth Ann, was very knowledgeable and kind and our son had a BALL meeting all of the animals (and he LOVED the fact that he actually got to hold a chick, a baby duck, etc.) He's already asked to go back, and we certainly will!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ANIMAL ABUSE!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I'm just going to come out and say it......DO NOT SUPPORT THIS HORRIBLE ESTABLISHMENT!!!! Many people enjoy the hands-on experience, but Green Meadows doesn't promote it in the right way. Poor little chicks and ducklings being grabbed by little kids, the tortured cow that sits all day being grabbed and prodded as kids "milk" it, and so much more! There needs to be more supervision with the staff, they could honestly care-less, as long as they're getting their 20 bucks an hour to watch kids attack chickens and ducks. The rodents like guinea pigs and rabbits are simply terrified! They shake and shiver madly! Also, there is no grass for any of the cows or horse to graze on, the floor is all dirt, feces, and urine! The animals are not taken care of, that is clearly seen.... Any parent who wants to take their kids here is under the delusion that this is a "happy farm".....is it really worth having your kid pet a dirt goat (and possibly get a rare disease), just so you can get a picture of them next to a spider-infested tractor?

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank mattyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Meadows Petting Farm also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Green Meadows Petting Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing