We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well worth the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #41 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
Nags Head, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very friendly, attentive, competent staff starting with gate guard. Clean, comfortable well appointed spacious rooms. We got upgraded to a "tower room" which was quite nice. No complaints other than pathetic karaoke singers audible in lobby. {;>p. Very convenient to Disney and reasonably priced restaurants. Oh, and souvenir shops ...and Dunkin' Donuts, though the comp coffee was good. Overall, good bang for the buck.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racerman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    783
    625
    232
    260
See reviews for
1,063
597
86
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. They are a little rundown but they are good for the price. It is a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poulins85131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH PORT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

natalie and reinaldo at the hotel were great helped us out and made our stay great will be back for sure

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELLE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have stayed here 4 times over the past few years and will be staying again. It is an inexpensive hotel with nice facilities. The front end staff always went out of their way to be of assistance. In fact, I can not say enough good things about the front end staff that I have spoken with. That being said, we have run into issues with the maid staff & have a family game called "Maid Roulette" in which we try to guess upon returning to the room what, if anything has been omitted by the maid staff. Sometimes it is a towel set, soap, or shampoo. I understand that they are busy but...I recommend that if you stay here you do so with your eyes open. As the old saying goes "you get what you pay for". In this case, I can put up with the inconvenience of a missing towel or soap in exchange for the nice facility, great staff & inexpensive price.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the main hotel you have to pay for a premium room. Otherwise, you will be pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. I requested a handicapped room due to my husband being in a wheelchair. Another room for my son and his 2 young daughters and the third for a friend and her son. Our room was NOT handicap accessible. They only removed the door for this room. My husband had a difficult time trying to get into the bathroom. Found out after going to the front desk, they offer full handicapped rooms. Very disapointing. One of the beds in our son's room was made up with a blanket with holes in it. Really? When housekeeping makes up the bed, they didn't notice it? The carpets stunk and the pillows were smelly. My girlfriend requested new pillows. I thought they charged too much ($71.00) for what we got. I've stayed in hotels for $35.00 a nite and would compare this one to one of those. I know rates change. The restaurant was good. Yes, it was close to Disney, however, we will not be back. On the upside, the reservations clerk was VERY nice and helpful and so was the front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umakinmecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.9 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 156 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
1.5 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#91 of 156 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#85 of 156 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
0.7 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 156 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing