We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House
Reserve with OpenTable
Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Stonegrill Dining is a new and exciting experience that allows your meal to be presented while cooking on a stone heated to 750 degrees to your table. High temperature sears in all the natural juices, nutrients & flavor giving you a taste beyond anything you've ever experienced. The Stonegrill is moisture activated. When the food is cooked, it will release from the stone, allowing you to turn it over or remove it without sticking. By dining from the Stonegrill, you are able to enjoy a meal freshly grilled to personal taste, whether it be rare, medium or well done. Your food will remain hot, allowing you to dine at leisure. Stonegrill Dining is recognized as one of the healthiest methods of cooking. The absence of oils or fats and the quick searing of food at high temperatures ensure delicious and healthy meals lower in calories that traditional cooking methods allow and taste unique to a Stonegrill.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Outstanding meal and service. My wife ordered the surf and turf which consisted of a 6 oz lobster and a 6 oz filet. I ordered just the filet. Both steaks were out of this world and didn’t need a knife to cut they were so tender. The lobster was perfectly cooked and delicious. All of the wait staff was courteous and continually checked on you for service. You can’t miss on this one.

Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Also thanks for your recommendation! We truly appreciate you business and can't wait till you come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful snapper with a drizzle of raspberry. My favorite meal while in the Keys. Our server Kristen was very helpful and attentive.

Thank gentrydebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to write this review for us. We are humbled that you consider us to be your favorite meal while in the Keys. We hope you will return again soon and please spread the word!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Extensive menu, coupled with excellent service. Voted best overall restaurant in 2018. I can see why. Very impressed with the whole dining experience.

Thank Clayton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you so much for your kind words!! We appreciate your business and it will always be our pleasure to have you dine with us!! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

When we arrived in Marathon on a Saturday evening, we found most of the restaurants either closed (due to Irma and/or the off-season) or undesirable. We were disappointed, until we happened upon the Steak and Lobster House. The interior presents a pleasant sea-side ambiance. The wait-staff dress uniformly and perform professionally. The menu was extensive, so I had a couple of Manhattans before deciding on the surf and turf, accompanied by a baked potato and cole slaw. To this, they arbitrarily threw in a fried onion ring and two, large, sautéed mushrooms, much to my gratification. All in all, a GREAT DINNER.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank staylor2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lucky us to be considered your rose! We are so glad to hear that we made your day better! Thanks for dining with us and writing the great review for us. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again. Hurry back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We came here looking for good seafood, and were not disappointed. Maria looked after us, gave excellent recommendations on dishes. My wife had lobster thermidor, I had a mahi - scallop - crab cake - prawn Mediterranean-style platter which was delectable. We would change nothing about the meal. It was a very agreeable evening, and all the staff we had contact with were unfailingly polite and friendly. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LachlanRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your high recommendation!! We are so happy that you had a great all around dining experience! Hurry back as the please will be all ours!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing