We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
196
89
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
89
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park sea wall travel park swimming area passport america tent camping garbage pickup great camping fish fries boat ramp tiki umbrellas concrete patio water aerobics bath house waterfront site beautiful view of the bay key west
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Jolly Roger was great! The pool is amazing...so beautiful. The sites are big and comfortable with great views. The best part is the staff. They helped us park and pull out and very few campgrounds offer that service. I am going back because it is reasonable and a great place to just hang out with their views of the bay and the sunset. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Just go and you will have a great time!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Some Southern Florida sites are so crowded you cannot even open your door. These are nice sized spaces, clean and level. Beautiful views of the Gulf. A work in progress, since they have the hole for a pool, but as yet, no pool. Still, we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed Marathon, FL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjjj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

this was the first time i haved camped in over 25 years and i picked a great place. the park was clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful, and has great many shade trees. i spent 10 days there with a site on the seawall with wonderful views of the gulf and sunsets every night.i decided after only a couple of days that i would come back in january and stay again so i stored my trailer there at the park. i can't wait to get back ..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here for 9 nights and had a wonderful time! We had a site on the seawall and to get up each morning and look out over the gulf and see the beautiful sunsets each night was priceless. You can also snorkel and swim right off the seawall in front of your trailer and fish from the large dock.The staff was very friendly and helpful and the other campers were great. Our 2 dogs had a blast too!
The campground is centrally located in the Keys so you have easy access to anything you want to do. And it's very shaded, unlike most of the campgrounds in the Keys.
The only thing I wish they would add would be a hot tub and pool. I was so worn out each day I would have appreciated a good soak! I would give 5 stars if they had a pool and hot tub.
Well worth the money and we will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This trip was for our 30th anniversary & it was not what we expected. We arrived on a Mon. evening with our pop-up & given a spot right on the sea wall-beautiful! Our electric outlet did not work but we were told that the next day it would be fixed only to wake to the sea wall outside of our camper being pressure washed. Which meant the ladder that went down into the water was out of use. So we left camp only to return to still no working outlet & still $50 for the night. The showers are operated by pull chain so while the water is beating on your tired body, one arm or the other is going to go numb. The "actual workers " at Jolly Rogers are really nice & try hard but the place is too much repair. The owner lives in California & visits there every 2-3 months & REALLY needs to invest in the place. But as long as a few people stay now & then I guess he doesn't care. The lady at the front desk is 1 of the most uncaring people I have ever met. Even though we were inconvenienced over & over, she still offered no discount. Awesome view but for the money & the noise of constant traffic, we should of stayed in a motel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunnyGirl03046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews