We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's the principle of the thing."”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jolly Roger RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

First of all, the lady who checked me in was very nice and friendly. BUT it only takes one incident to spoil the whole stay. My son and I spent the whole day fishing and came back to the site we rented about 9PM. We planned on sleeping in our van. When we got to our small site an SUV was illegally parked in front of our concrete slab. I had to back in between the illegally parked vehicle and the huge 5th wheel parked legally on the other side. After squeezing into my paid site I proceeded to look for the phone number of the travel park. Called the local number but was cutoff before I could leave a message. Tried the emergency number and left a message. Sat around waiting for a golf cart to pull up and a camp host would help resolve the problem. No one came. Some emergency number! The next morning I went to the office and they knew about the problem because they had just listened to the emergency message I had left!!! About 12 hours later!!! Told me they couldn't do anything about the situation. No compensation for the wrong done to me? Should not the camp host mediate for me and approach the illegal parker or compensate me at least 40%-50% of the nightly fee? It is the principle of the thing! I was wronged and management didn't care! I was inconvienced!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MATT11Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Jolly Roger was great! The pool is amazing...so beautiful. The sites are big and comfortable with great views. The best part is the staff. They helped us park and pull out and very few campgrounds offer that service. I am going back because it is reasonable and a great place to just hang out with their views of the bay and the sunset. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Just go and you will have a great time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Some Southern Florida sites are so crowded you cannot even open your door. These are nice sized spaces, clean and level. Beautiful views of the Gulf. A work in progress, since they have the hole for a pool, but as yet, no pool. Still, we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed Marathon, FL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjjj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

this was the first time i haved camped in over 25 years and i picked a great place. the park was clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful, and has great many shade trees. i spent 10 days there with a site on the seawall with wonderful views of the gulf and sunsets every night.i decided after only a couple of days that i would come back in january and stay again so i stored my trailer there at the park. i can't wait to get back ..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here for 9 nights and had a wonderful time! We had a site on the seawall and to get up each morning and look out over the gulf and see the beautiful sunsets each night was priceless. You can also snorkel and swim right off the seawall in front of your trailer and fish from the large dock.The staff was very friendly and helpful and the other campers were great. Our 2 dogs had a blast too!
The campground is centrally located in the Keys so you have easy access to anything you want to do. And it's very shaded, unlike most of the campgrounds in the Keys.
The only thing I wish they would add would be a hot tub and pool. I was so worn out each day I would have appreciated a good soak! I would give 5 stars if they had a pool and hot tub.
Well worth the money and we will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
17.7 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
17.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
8.8 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
17.3 km away
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
17.3 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolly Roger RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Roger RV Resort

Address: 59275 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-6007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Marathon
Price Range: €39 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 188
Also Known As:
Jolly Roger Travel Park Hotel Marathon
Jolly Roger RV Resort Marathon, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing