We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$283
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Bay Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,606)
Filter reviews
3,606 results
Traveller rating
1,869
892
465
221
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,869
892
465
221
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseadult poolfamily poolsushi restaurantatlantic's edgelagoon viewoutdoor tubthe lobster grilled cheeseglass of champagnemain buildingturn down servicefront gateresort feetennis courtstommy bahamabeautiful resortfish
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 3,606 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Our experience has been fantastic, the people the staff have been incredibly gracious. Tonight was our last night at Cheeca the last 7 nights having Dinner was Great we had this waitress Jaimie who made our stay great anything we needed she took care of it. If you want Phenomenal Service Jaimie is your Server, We will be back next year and we look forward to seeing her Smiling face and attention to detail for all our needs at the Cheeca Restaurant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elmo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Elmo317,
We’re thrilled your experience with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa was fantastic, and we’re pleased that Jamie took such good care of you. We’ll be sure to let her know she made a difference. Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The staff and location make this place amazing. Every person is friendly cheerful and helpful. The restaurant was first class. The margaritas served at the bar are not premixed...a real margarita. Kids caught plenty of fish off dock and enkiyed paddleboarding and kayaking which all was free of charge

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Julie L,
Thanks for the 'beautiful' review and the kind words about our friendly and helpful team members. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the many activities we have available here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We hope you will come back soon for a return visit. We’ll have the margarita ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful resort but arrived to construction vehicles and renovations underway resort appeared to be understaffed as wait times were long Before I had a chance to air my grievances was called by manager to let me know that my stay was going to be comped first time in all my years of traveling where a company did the right thing voluntarily. The resort did have some exceptional employees Cassandra at the front desk was so hospitable and attentive upon check in and Trevor and Marcus at the pool could not have worked harder and really went above and beyond. Although the trip was not perfect I do plan on returning in the near future to experience this resort for its true potential

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tinotufts98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear tinotufts98,
Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your feedback and for the shout outs to our team members who helped make your stay more enjoyable. We truly regret that your stay was not perfect. We experienced some unforseen construction and delivery delays so we apologize for the inconveniences we caused you. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the Cheeca our guests have been enjoying for over 70 years. Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I found it amazing...great views and great food met the GM Bob...what a great guy... answered all our questions...like everyone who works there so friendly...would go back in a heartbeat ..very clean and lots of activities...sushi was the best and couldn’t possible get any fresher...great evening with drinks on beach and sunset unreal


Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rmbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We’re so pleased that you had a great vacation and found Cheeca Lodge & Spa to be amazing. We’re glad you were able to enjoy great sushi and took advantage of the many activities we have available. Thanks again for the great review and recommendation and for the kind words about our friendly team members. We hope you will come back soon for a return visit. Our beautiful sunsets await you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at Cheeca Lodge. Understandably, they are still recovering from Irma and some aesthetic issues. Hurricane recovery is obviously a very long process but the resort looks more beautiful every day. The management is aware of some items needing attention & they are very on top of addressing them. We could not be more pleased with the attention to detailed service. When staying at such a fine resort, there are certain expectations. The management exceeded our expectations & we highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a first class vacation. Ben at Atlantic’s Edge was outstanding. Alex & Chris at the front desk were very compassionate to our needs. Bob, the general manager, truly cares about the resort & the happiness of the visitors. We will definitely return & look forward to the completion of the many upgrades underway, such as the 3rd pool which will be oceanfront. 5 ⭐️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank TG4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear TG4T,
We’re thrilled you are enjoying your stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We can’t tell you how much we appreciate your ‘first class service’ review. We have worked hard to bring Cheeca back, and it’s so rewarding to have guests back at long last. Thank you for the great review and for the shout outs to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews