We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar

Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar
Ranked #18 of 91 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deer Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Went out for breakfast to get grits and different view in morning. Pleased with choice. Ended up going for dinner on another day, even more pleased.Great staff, got seat right away even though very busy. Had musical family band and magic show,plus a beach to look around. Again, great find

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolandRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,402
    1,150
    416
    143
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place but couldn't really see the sunset”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Maybe I sat in a bad area but I thought I would be able to see the sun setting into the horizon from this venue. Perhaps I misread other reviews because while this was on the water's edge, the sun gets hidden after one point so you can't really see the actual sunset.

Still, the vibes were good and the atmosphere was fun.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunset!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Went for sunset and beers. Nice (large!) outdoor seating area. Prompt service, excellent locationf for sunset. We lucked out and I have a fantastic photo memory. Fun place to spend an hour with good friends and family. Not too expensive and menu actually looked good but we had dinner plans.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctwino_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyds Knobs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great music, fantastic view, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The food was very good, the bay view was awesome and music was a bonus at Lor-e-lei. I found myself here a couple of times during my trip to Islamorada. I sat at the bar, and I was able to catch up and snicker a bit at the bad weather 'back home' watching the multiple TV's. The service was great and the beer cold.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Sitting on the deck overlooking the water, really excellent location. Service was friendly and quick, food fairly average. I had the prime rib wrap, which was good. The coconut shrimp, not so good. Great spot for a beer or ice tea when you are hot and sweaty!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amyemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing