We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Postcard Inn was the perfect resort for my friend and me. Everything we could want was there: Beach, entertainment, food, and water sports. You could sign up and set out for snorkeling or fishing right from the resort. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful! It was also centrally located in the keys for shopping and other activities. We plan on returning here next year!

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room away from the Tiki Bar. It was noisy in the evenings with the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenitykath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thanks very much for your kind words and glad that everything was PERECT! We hope that you will return soon. It is going to be a great year at Postcard Inn!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    672
    339
    191
    123
See reviews for
595
908
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I went to the Postcard Inn and was extremely pleased with my stay. The resort was impressive, the rooms beautiful and the staff was very attentive. I traveled with my dog and was pleased to see others with there pets at the resort.
The grounds were very clean and the beach was gorgeous. There was a diverse crowd at the resort, and I have to say everyone was very friendly.
When I checked in the man at the front desk said I was in a room by the Tiki Bar and it does get noisy, so I asked to be moved to another room. I stayed in building 4 and the only noise I heard were the doors closing. However, when I went to sleep I slept like a baby and didnt hear a thing. The staff (especially Glinda, was very, very friendly and you could tell that they liked their job and were proud of the newly renovated resort.)
I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place.
The location is great, the amenities are awesome and I will definitely be back very soon.
Keep up the good work!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLORIDASUN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are definitely pet friendly here at PCI, so bring your dog and enjoy a great time! Hope to see you back real soon!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This resort had it all, beach, pools, live entertainment, multiple food choices, water sports, scuba/snorkling, fishing.....The entire staff was friendly and went out of thier way to help and was always present at all times if assistance was needed. The location is ideal, close to all attractions in Islamorada and not a far drive to Marathon or Key West, all drives are scenic. The Theatre of the Sea is within a short walk and Bass Pro's "World Wide Sportsman" and Islamorada Fish Company are both very close and a must see. Our room was the closest room to "Rum Runners" and the live music did not bother us when in the room. The live music ended around 11 pm each night. We will definatley stay here again and will recomend it to friends and family. The price is more than fair, and well worth it for what is on site. We booked a snorkle trip and fishing trip on the "Gold Reserve" Chater boat with Capt. Kevin Brown and had the best time, his evening crew was amazing,See my review for Gold Reserve Charters here on Trip Advisor. Dont hesitate, and book this resort, dont pay any attention to the negative reviews, those people dont know what vacation and fun is. We will be back again, I only hope that my room has a small refrigerator and microwave, so I can store my left overs from the great restaurants on site and in Islamorada, if not the cooler and ice work well. The place is kept so clean and the sand is so neatly groomed and the rooms are so clean. The two gentlemen that helped us get checked in were great, I wish I remembered thier names, they were working the front desk of the afternoon of 3/9/12. Thanks again PCI.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, the staff will be glad to help describe the room and views from the phone, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royce09_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Really appreciate your review. It is great to recognize our cpatains as well assome of our associates. We have one of the largest and BEST fleets of charter fishing boats in the upper Keys. Back Country or deep water, they are great.
Also thanks for the recognition for Glinda. She is one of our best and her enthusiasm is contagious.

Hurry Back!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our recent stay at the renovated Postcard Inn. I can now say without hesitation to all intetestec persons, ignore the older reviews! One can definitely see that the owners are trying hard. The rooms and facilities are very clean. The pools and small beach are also immaculate. The noise from the bar is minimal. We stayed in building 3 and only have a couple is suggestions; the bathrooms need fans! The moisture overtakes the room and the not takes forever for the a/c to compensate, no place to put toiletries and/or wash cloth in the shower, and lastly, the noise from slamming doors is horrendous (both the exterior doors and other room doors could be heard at all hours!). None of this would deter a repeat visit however. We made 2 calls to the front desk and both were answered quickly! Thank you JR for fixing the television! Thank you to security for quieting the after bar crowd who decided to blare the music at 3am! All in all...a great spot!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for both your kind words and your suggestions and observations. We take all of our guest comments seriously and will continue to work on making every guests experience better. I am glad that you enjoyed our many improvements and hope that you will return often.

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent the afternoon the other day at Holiday Isle's Raw bar, had a great time. The staff was wonderful, especially Diane. My wife, myself, and kids couldn't be happier with the friendly service we received. My wife is usually pretty whiny when we go on vacation but not this day. She really appreciated how the staff connected with the kids (who are usually over the top when jacked up on a couple of cokes on vacation). Diane and Jeannie were the bar staff and they both went out of their way to see that we were well taken care of. They joked with the kids and kept my wife very happy. This made my vacation all the more enjoyable. Post Card Inn as they are now known has a new look and it shows. Grounds are much inproved. Shula Burger place out front is a new plus as well. We have been here many times over the years. This visit seemed to be better for some reason. I have to say again it was the staff at the raw bar. Thanks ladies for a nice day. We will see you again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thanks for the great review, but most importantly, thanks for recognizing two of our hardworking service professionals, Diane and Jeannie. I will definitely share your comments with them.
We hope that you will return often!

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
6.8 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,336 reviews
4.0 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,350 reviews
0.3 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
35.8 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,767 reviews
1.2 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing