We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Siesta Resort & Marina(Islamorada)
US$460
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$590
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$287
US$281
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
55
86
81
53
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
86
81
53
111
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Was just looking for a bed for the night.

the bed mattress was so bad (broken springs) I woke up with a stiff back.
No Blanket to cover with, just a sheet and a dirty bed cover.

Went out to sleep in my car, the hotel doesn't worth a dim.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HereItCome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2011

We love guest reviews and encourage people to post whether they have had a good or bad experience. This review, however, seems awful suspicious to us. We do not have a single room with a broken box spring! In fact, most of the hotel has brand new mattress and box spring sets (as of December) - and every single room has at least one blanket.

We think this person never stayed at the hotel, and/or was evicted by us for some reason and is looking to get back with a bad review. This just does not ring true!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I booked this place online through expedia. Mosley Motel is the name it was advertised as. Deceptive since it has been the Harbor lights for years. The only way that someone that knows this place would book it is if the name was different and thought that it had been possibly renovated.
This is an awful place to stay.
The toilet in my room had to be replaced because it would not flush. I was informed that it was a new problem ...really?? Then why the plunger sitting next to the toilet.
After the toilet was replaced, it rocked a bit.
I give the management credit for installing the new toilet. That's it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maddyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

We are so sorry that you felt that your recent stay warranted a very bad review! We believe that your recent review was a bit unfair, and are very happy that this forum allows our response so that future guests can make an informed decision before making their plans. We try hard to make sure that each guests has the very best stay possible, and will contninue to do so!

As we tried unsuccessfully to explain to you when you checked in, we were never the Mosley Motel. We found out recently that Expedia loaded a very small amount of information wrong on some of their pages and they are working hard to correct this. We are 100% at their mercy, and I am sure that they did not do this to trick you in any way or to be "deceptive". In fact, by the time this gets posted I am told it will be taken care of! We are deeply sorry that this small mistake was such a huge issue for you! We are not sure why this warranted a terrible review, but we are working so hard to get this corrected and apologize profusely for the terrible inconvenience this must have caused you and your family during your vacation! You are truly the very first guests we have had that had their whole vacation ruined by a small typo on one line of their reservation! We would also like to point out that everything else had the correct name, address and phone number.

We are also very sorry you had an issue with the toilet in your guest bathroom. To be perfectly fair, we did completely install a brand new toilet within 15 minutes of your initial complaint that it was "flushing too slow". The new one worked perfectly by the time you returned to your room after dinner. We think that is pretty impressive service, especially in the evening! The plunger was left inadvertently in your room, and we would have retrieved it immediately had you just called down! We strongly feel that we reacted to your initial complaint in a fast, professional, and thorough manner and do not know what more we could have done since we completely corrected the problem. We apologize again for having put you through this terrible ordeal while you were gone from the property enjoying your dinner!

Thank you as well for the pictures showing the tiny rust spots in the bathroom. We try and remind everyone that we are a 50+ year old oceanfront resort with the normal daily challenges you might expect from a property that age and sitting a few feet from the Atlantic Ocean. We readily admit that there are small areas around the property that have rust - but we also remind you that this is not the same thing as being dirty! Please understand that these little spots are an ongoing battle, and we do our very best every day to stay ahead of them every day. Ocean = Rust - even at 5 star resorts!

As you may have discovered during your recent visit, they Florida Keys are somewhat remote. We wish we could run out and buy a soapdish to replace a damaged one - like the picture you took of the one in your guest bathroom. Unfortunately, we are at the mercy of delivery schedules for even the most basic items you might take for granted living somewhere else. Our nearest big hardware chain is over a two hour trip away! We hope to have that particular one replaced ASAP as soon as the part comes in. Again, we are so sorry that this negatively effected your vacation!

Please again accept our sincere apologies. Even though we strongly feel that your review was quite unfair given the circumstances, we will continue to work hard on your suggestions and comments to try make sure that we present the very best affordable oceanfront resort in the Keys.

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

fine place to stay. i typically travel on a budget so this place worked for me. if you are expecting a 5 star joint this isnt your place. if you just want a clean place to rest your head at night then this is great. we had a third floor room which had a private balcony which was nice. the staff was very accomadating. we didnt use the pool but it looked nice. the showers had good water pressure. we spent the following night at a hotel across the street called the ocean view inn which was really cool, although a tad more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

Thank you so much for trying us out! We enjoyed having you and hope you will come again soon!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

My sister and I stayed here just a week ago. We were able to get a room with just a few hours notice. The receptionist was really nice and helpful. The building is an older one, 2 stories, right on the shore. Its painted white with yellow trim. Our room was on the second floor, it had 2 queen beds, a kitchenette,with a fridge, dishes, microwave and a table with chairs, cable tv, large window that opened. The bathroom was fairly small, the bottom of the door was worn, there were plenty of towels but you will need to bring your own shampoos and blow drier. The closet only had a few hangers. the inside was battered but not dirty. The floors, carpet and bathroom were very clean, no odors.
The beds were in good shape, as were the sheets and pillows, We inspected for bed bugs, no bugs anywhere, Yay! I slept like a rock. Outside, wow. The pool was clean, there is a small boat ramp, and kayaks are available for 20 dollars for the whole day. If you want to swim, snorkle, just walk down the ramp and go. The keys have very few sand beaches so know that all the fun is in the water. We loved the sunset, we could see fish swimming around too.
This hotel is pet friendly too, the people next to us had their golden retriever with them.
All this for only 80.00 a night. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jplodzien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

Wow! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We also wish you could have stayed longer!

Folks may notice from your great pictures that our little hotel recently went yellow! We have a btand new paint job! Thank you so very much for the great review!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stayed at one of the small condos on the property that face the water. They were definately dated with old furnishings - a little run down and neglected (biggest problem was non-working electrical outlets) but nice and clean with easy access to the water. There was no internet access from the condo but was available at their office. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Very reasonable rates compared to other comparable places in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makwa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

Thank you so much for your good review. We do have a challenge sometimes with our 50+ year old property, but we hope that it did not inconvenience you too much during your stay!

Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews