We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cuban breakfast sandwich; friendly staff”
Review of Fisherman's Cafe

Fisherman's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 44 Quick Bites in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: Visit our restaurant located in the Historic Seaport and relish the flavors of Old Key West. Savor timeless favorites made with fresh ingredients like Lobster, Conch and Catch of the Day. No matter which items on our menu become your favorite, you’ll taste the quality of our wholesome ingredients, the richness of our fresh ground coffee and the succulence of our just-caught fish, shrimp, lobster and conch — each one paying homage to a simpler time, a slower pace and an authentic island experience in Old Town Key West.
Restaurant details
Description: Visit our restaurant located in the Historic Seaport and relish the flavors of Old Key West. Savor timeless favorites made with fresh ingredients like Lobster, Conch and Catch of the Day. No matter which items on our menu become your favorite, you’ll taste the quality of our wholesome ingredients, the richness of our fresh ground coffee and the succulence of our just-caught fish, shrimp, lobster and conch — each one paying homage to a simpler time, a slower pace and an authentic island experience in Old Town Key West.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Went out for a mid-morning breakfast only to find the usual places were either crowded or paid no attention to me. Had a tip on Fisherman's Cafe and found that it is a gem. It's a walk-up place - really a hole in the wall if you don't know it's there in the alley behind Schooner's - with hightop tables and stools outside. Very nice lady took my order for a Cuban breakfast sandwich and brought it to my table only short minutes later. It was delicious, as was the coffee con leche. Try this place if you're tired of the crowds at Conch Republic, Pepe's, and Harpoon Harry's.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hvyjetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Wow! We come here based on the trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed! We had the lobster Mac and cheese, the bacon Mac and cheese, the lobster tacos, and the fish sandwich. Servings were huge and reasonably priced for Key West. Everything was absolutely wonderful!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank jessjjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This spot is quite a susrpise: sort of 'chiringiuto' bar on the marina of Key West with wooden table and barrels as table and stools, you have to look for it in a promenade toward the sea . The food is not sophisticated but soon very good! :y daughter had a bacon cheese burger with french fries(9,95 $) I had a blackened shrimp club wrap (11,99 $ ) so good and yummy! Food is not greasy and yummy and the prices are more than correct for the spot. Do not miss it if you are around!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nonlodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We ate here every day (sometimes twice a day!) on our recent trip to Key West. The service is phenomenal and the food is out of this world! We ran into several locals who told us it's one of the best in the town, and we would have to agree! Thanks so much for the fantastic service and food!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank NorthShoreRuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This place is not inexpensive for sidewalk pier side location, however, the food is simply amazing. The local owner (Eko) takes pride in what is served and the preparations are meticulous. I had a yellow tail fish sandwich artfully seasoned with combined flavors unique to me. There is a small table to accommodate two people so be prepared to find your own place to sit down, however, that is the only inconvenience this place serves. Enjoy!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 282milanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fisherman's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing