We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a seafood fix”

Hogfish Bar & Grill
Ranked #48 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Native Floridian here, living in the Midwest for a decade. NEEDED a seafood fix, and the Hogfish Bar and Grill did not disappoint!!! Ten in our group, all..... from a five year old to adults raved about this local gem. The ceviche is simoly outstanding and fresh off the docks. I had never had Hogfish before and was SO GLAD I requested it as an ddition on my Shrimp and grits. I am going to tell you that even with some of the bst resh seafood I've ever had, those darn grits nearly stole the show. I don't know what this plae does, waves a magic wand, whatever, but these grits are unrivaled. The food was so good no one at the table spoke......insanely good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hi-flyerfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 3,727 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Deep In the Southeast corner of Stock Island (technically not Key West). We rented bikes and made it in about 40 minutes. Simple rustic interior full of locals and surrounded by boats. The tuna nachos were one of the most unique dishes I have ever tasted and they were delicious. The white conch chowder special was creamy and wonderful. In and out quickly as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ReefWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hogfish is the Key's dive bar that everyone is looking for. Pleasant wait staff. Good food. Rumor has it that Mr. Buffet stops in when he's in Key West. Try the hogfish sandwich.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate there 2x last trip to KW. Cab from The Perry the first time. Walked the second time; a good walk. Open air dining both "inside" and dockside. Very casual. On the docks where working boats are docked. Reasonable prices. Friendly, sassy servers and good selection of seafood.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradc179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I had the captains platter. Very delicious and came out promptly. Waitress was very nice and the place has a warm atmosphere. Kind a hard to find must use a GPS.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sabor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hogfish Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hogfish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing